Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Antelope, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property
We had SUCH an incredible stay at the Poop Deck this last weekend. The harbor was beautiful and we were able to watch ships come and go, which my 7 year old loved. We ate meals on the deck and loved the patio at the Rio Grill next door. The harbor is very quiet at night and everyone staying at the RV park was friendly and kind. The Poop Deck was SPOTLESS, well stocked, spacious and the perfect spot for our getaway. I highly, highly recommend this space for your getaway. We are counting down the days until we can go back. This may just be our social distancing way to get away over and over again. Thank you so much for everything - the Poop Deck is amazing!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property
We really enjoyed our space and time at the Crab Shack. I love that all the places to stay have different themes. It makes it fun and a cute place to stay. The grounds are very clean, and there is a lovely shared deck right on the water in the marina where you can enjoy your dinner, some drinks, or have a cup of coffee in the morning. Each place also has its own outside seating area, with many, having little fire pits. The Crab Shack was very charming with the crab decor, super clean, and was really quite spacious for 3 of us adults. I was really happy with space of the bathroom as well. It was not a super tight little closest space. Plenty of room to move around and get ready and even the shower was more spacious than most RVs spaces I have been in. There are an handful of places to eat right in the marina, so within a 5-10 minutes walk max, and the little town of Fort Bragg is just a short drive (10 minutes) down the main road. Host was very helpful and responsive with questions and communications around the reservation. The Crab Shack itself also had a helpful binder with local restaurant recommendations, things to do, places to see, and helpful need to knows like WiFi code, etc. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend to anyone looking for something other than your typical hotel stay.
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property
The location of this home was exactly as advertised. Get away from the hustle and bustle and unwind. No internet and no cell coverage was helpful in disconnecting. The backyard was peaceful and serene in both the mornings and evening. With just a 20 minute walk you can be at a wonderful beach which on our visit we had practically to ourselves.
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property
Clean and hospitable San Juan mini-house is at a great location, the waterfront in Noyo Harbor. Was quiet yet walking distance to seafood restaurants or beach. Fully equipped kitchen and the loft area allows some additional privacy for families. Lovely unique place!
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2020
Property Manager
I love Carlons communication !!! It doesnt matter what time or the day of the week this host stepped over the line in customer service . Most people hold you off until its convenient for them not this host its all about his customers I highly recommend this host and we will surely be back. The area is safe quiet and relaxing for the whole family
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2020
Property Manager
Carlon is the absolute best. Very easy to communicate with. Extremely responsive. Very knowledgable. We can't wait to vacation with Pacific Blue again.
Property
Thank you!
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Antelope , US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2020
Property
My 4 kids and I spent 3 nights in Driftwood and had a great time. Its our first time in an RV. The RV was snug but the kids had plenty of room to hang out in our spot, which included a fire pit and picnic table. We also really enjoyed the back pier, and it was a short walk to the mouth of the harbor and the beach. The RV itself was comfortable and had everything we needed to cook and eat our meals. We also got to enjoy a couple restaurants that were within walking distance. When we did need something, the property manager was very responsive. Everyone was super friendly and we are especially grateful to Mr. Richard for teaching us to crab fish and how to build a fire. We created some amazing memories and look forward to coming back! Thank you for hosting us.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2020
Property
Wonderful house in a very special place. Easy walk to the beach. Wonderful local store. Beautiful view from the back deck. Very comfortable space including the beds. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking. Amazing gas range! Nice bathrooms and lush towels. Tastefully decorated. Very comfortable and spacious couch. Great wood stove/fireplace. Perfect spot to get away, truly relax and unplug, reconnect with loved ones and nature.... We will definitely be back as soon as possible! Thank you for having us.
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2020
Property
For nature lovers and peace seekers. Beautiful, clean, tastefully furnished home. Unobstructed view from backyard. Only sound youll hear are birds, ocean waves and seals. Everything we needed was there, everything works. Great location. Excellent communication. Well be back and hopefully soon. Thank you!!!
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2020
Property
We love this Airbnb! Last we we stayed at the sister rental next door and loved it so we knew we would enjoy this one. The location is great, you cannot beat the view from the deck and pier. The place itself is clean and has everything you would need. We cooked while we were there and did not need anything extra other than the food itself. We are also big fans of the board games provided. Carlon was also very responsive and kind when helping us. We cannot wait to come back next year!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2020
Property
You will not be disappointed! Plenty of room to spread out. Loft is a great space for kids to play and sleep. Can't beat this location! Walk to restaurants, a beach, great views of fishing boats coming and going. And this unit felt brand new it was so clean!
View Property: Cowabunga
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2020
Property
I loved staying here and exploring the Mendocino coast. I dont always feel safe when I travel alone, especially to quieter areas, but I felt very looked after and comfortable here. The hosts were extremely attentive and the neighbors were friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. I feel like this is a great getaway that I dont want to spoil by shouting out too much!! But the hosts deserve your business. If youre up for an outdoorsy adventure but want to Netflix and chill at the end of the day, this is the perfect accommodation.
View Property: San Juan
Petaluma, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020
Property
Love this place ! Great location in the Noyo Harbor, the heart of Fort Bragg with wonderful and FUN seafood restaurants next door. We especially enjoyed having this tiny home style trailer in a nice quiet location within steps to private dock to watch the fishing fleet come and go. If you want the taste of the area yet near convinces, like supermarkets, laundromat, fast food, this unit, or one of their places nearby, should be considered, at the fraction of the cost of a motel. We loved it here ~ Thanks !
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2020
Property
For a relaxing time, spectacular view and being on the coast, I found a perfect place to go in Elk. I had the opportunity to be at the coast for four wonderful days at this wonderful beach house. It is in walking distance of the ocean and driving distance to a number of coastal beaches. The beach home is beautiful, there's wood floors, beam ceilings and the coziest living space. It is complete with a large fireplace, spacious living room, magnificent kitchen and 3 bedrooms with walk-in closets. There's an outside deck with a barbeque. The deck is a place to enjoy your morning coffee/tea, your afternoon glass of wine with your family and friends. The deck also provides a wonderful serene landscape with deer roaming in the early morning and evenings with the rolling hills as background. To get away, to relax, and unwind, this is the place.
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
location was incredible with restaurants within walking distance. the trailer was a fun, unique weekend away that we will always remember. everything one might need is there, including a gas bbq and fire pit. The heat worked great There is a rock jetty within walking distance that does not require a fishing license and i ended up catching a couple of rock cod while my wife painted on the beach. We had an incredible stay and the host was quick to help with a small issue we had with the airbnb app. Definitely thinking about returning in the summer. Highly recommend.
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
The house is beautiful and situated in a great location in the harbor. Although it appears small it actually had the perfect amount of space for us 4 adults. Walking distance to restaurants and markets. Its well decorated and very clean. We loved our stay for the long weekend.
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2020
Property
My husband and I have stayed in the Elk house several times and have nothing but great memories. The home is beautiful, with extremely comfortable beds and ample closet space in every room. The kitchen is fully stocked with top of the line appliances. We loved sitting outside on the deck enjoying the deer grazing about 50 feet from us with gorgeous views of rolling hills. The beach is a short hike down the trail. The town itself is so charming and peaceful. My husband and I took our inflatable kayak last summer and caught some yummy fish that we cooked up for lunch. Really priceless memories were made here. Thanks for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home!!
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2020
Property
Location, location, location...if you love great food. Easy to walk to many tasty restaurants. There is a little pier to enjoy the sites and relax as well as a fire pit. The RV has lots of space for a family to sleep. Very comfy bed! Perfect if you want something unique and different from a traditional space.
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2020
Property
My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing week-long getaway with friends at this very clean and comfortable house. The backyard has a lovely and expansive pastoral view. It was a short 5 minute walk to a gorgeous beach on one of the most scenic stretches of the California coastline. Elk is a charming small town with a well stocked, specialty, General Store, an artist collective gallery and cozy cafe. I loved walking there in the morning for an espresso and pastry. The house itself is beautifully appointed with many thoughtful touches that made it feel like home away from home, from the luxurious linens to the carefully-selected art and decor. The modern kitchen is complete with quality cooking tools that made it easy and fun to stay in and cook. When we wanted to explore, it was an easy drive to Mendocino and Fort Bragg with some wonderful restaurants on the way. We loved the location because it felt like a real getaway adventure but took comfort in the easy access to larger towns nearby. It was a memorable experience and I would highly recommend this place. We are looking forward to staying there again.
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property
This experience was so special! I got this for my boyfriends Christmas present since I know he would never get it for himself. He loved it! We loved the homey feel that the space created. It was comfortable at night as we played board games and cards that they provided. If it was not raining we would have used the frisbee as well. They left mini neutrogena makeup removers in the bathroom and extra pillows for the guests that sleep on the pull out beds. We walked in to jazz music playing throughout the crab shack and we felt very welcomed. Theres were plenty of things to do in Fort Bragg so the time we spent at the crab shack was just perfect. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Crab Shack
Chico, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property
Great place! Great management. Every amenity. Every piece of furniture is comfortable. Kitchen with every desired tool. Very comfortable bed. Great selection of old LPs and record player to listen to them. Lots of books and games. Can't think of a thing or touch that was missing.
View Property: Why The Whale Knot
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property
What a great stay!! First time staying in an RV and Fort Bragg/Mendocino but definitely not the last! We loved the cozy layout and great location! Next to plenty of restaurants, shops, hwy, and ocean. We had no trouble sleeping- past reviews mentioned a loud fog horn so we were prepared for it, but we truly barely noticed it in the background it was so far away. Hosts provided firewood and all the necessary amenities, tips, and instructions a tenant could need. Will definitely stay here again! :)
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property
The Crab Shack was more than we expected. The location in Noyo Harbor was perfect. Even during a winter storm we stayed warm and comfortable. When we arrived the host had jazz playing in the RV to set the mood for our relaxing vacation. There were a lot of local eateries and breweries to enjoy, and the beaches were all scenic and perfect photo opportunities. The affordability of staying here was a great perk, yet the RV was like new. The RV park was quiet as well!
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property
LOVED the location! My husband and I frequent Fort Bragg and this is the first time weve stayed in Noyo Harbor. The house was so darn cute and very well laid out. It was clean and cozy. We loved walking to the different restaurants and enjoyed the live music and seafood. We will definitely be back!!
View Property: San Juan