Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 11, 2024
Property
Dont hesitate, book right now! I have visited a ton of Airbnbs and this is one of my absolute favorites! The house was gorgeous and spotless! The deck, yard and flowers were wonderful too!! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to anyone staying in the area! Thanks for the amazing accommodations!
View Property: A - Coastal Hideaway
Reviewed: May 27, 2024
Property
We loved our stay at Karens Ferngully! This is a fully outfitted home away from home with everything needed for a perfect stay. Karen has left no detail missing in her carefully constructed folder for visitors... Everything we needed to ensure we knew how to use the hot tub, the internet, the heatingso easy! The house is very open and welcoming! A step out onto the gorgeous deck allows one to relax and take in the gorgeous surroundings of Northern California. The primary bedroom and en-suite is lovely and the bed so comfy! I enjoyed my morning coffee while sitting in the sun and just being in the moment, listening to the sounds of nature around me, away from the hustle and bustle of my normal life. And to make it better, the town of Mendocino is literally straight down the road just minutes away from this gorgeous retreat. We loved every moment we were in this home. Thank you for sharing this piece of heaven with us!
View Property: A - Karen`s Ferngully
Reviewed: May 27, 2024
Property
Very spacious house, we were 4 adults and three toddlers and everyone still had plenty of space. The backyard and front yard were just spectacular, the kids got tired from running around while the grown ups enjoyed the flowers and garden. We also loved that the house is located exactly between Fort Bragg and Mendocino so we kept visiting both towns. Highly recommended and would visit again!
View Property: A - Coastal Hideaway
Reviewed: May 26, 2024
Property
Our family loved our stay at this property. Check in was a total breeze. Ideally located - Only a few minutes from downtown and beaches alike, and yet felt private and cozy. The house has many skylights, for a bright natural sunlight throughout. The local recommendations prompted us to take an impromptu beach trip to watch the sunset out first night. We all slept well on the comfortable beds. We appreciated the lanterns and fire extinguisher (just in case!) for our smores night. The kitchen had a nice selection of cookware, but we were glad we brought our 9 x 13 baking pan, and improvised when we couldnt find a cutting board. Overall, we had a lovely stay and would definitely return. Fort Bragg was a delight. So many beaches and hikes and a charming downtown. Definitely check out Tall Guy Brewery. Cant wait to come back
View Property: A - Mendo Aloha
Reviewed: May 21, 2024
Property
This was our yearly mother daughter trip for me & my bestie. This tiny home is located by the Fort Bragg harbor. It was clean, spacious and an overall great little rental. My Mom is in a wheelchair so the downstairs room & bathroom were perfect for her. They have a wheelchair lift out front, which was much appreciated. The rest of us stayed upstairs in the loft bedroom. Loved the quick access to the harbor & restaurants. Will definitely recommend this place to others.
View Property: H - Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: May 17, 2024
Property
We absolutely loved our stay! The home is very clean, very comfortable, spacious, amazing back deck with the view of the river, and a pair of osprey can be seen across the river nesting. The home has everything you need for a wonderful visit in Fort Bragg/Mendocino area. The location is very quiet yet close to town for shopping, dining or groceries. We loved our stay, and we will be back again!!
View Property: A - Riverview
Reviewed: May 9, 2024
Property
It was a wonderful stay at Mendo Aloha, and Carlon and his team went above and beyond! Exceptional customer service and top notch communication. Thank you again for hosting us! The house is gorgeous and very comfortable. It had everything we needed. Safe and quiet neighborhood, close to Fort Bragg downtown (Glass beach and Skunk train), hikes, beaches, shopping and dining. We loved seeing adorable resident Muscovy ducks: they greeted us every morning! Thank you again for your hospitality!
View Property: A - Mendo Aloha
Reviewed: May 7, 2024
Property
Coastwood was perfect for our group. It was near town and not hard to get to. The house was well stocked with items that we would need for the weekend. The game room was a great addition and really gave everyone the room to spread out. I would love to come stay again, this time for longer. There were not enough nights to do all the activities at the house; hot tub, game room, fire pit. Checkout was simple and easy. Looking forward to coming back again.
View Property: A - Coastwood
Reviewed: May 6, 2024
Property
I love this management team, and Carlon is especially great. Communication is so easy with this team and they are very helpful and welcoming. Their properties (this is the second property of theirs I have stayed in) are pristinely clean, comfortable, accessible, and also great for my dogs. I recommend Pacific Blue airbnbs to anyone looking for a peaceful and functional home away from home. Many thanks to Carlon and Pacific Blue! Heidi Huntsinger
View Property: H - Blue Pacific
Reno, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2024
Property Manager
Well, Carlon is the best concierge ever! And Stephen, who gifted us a surfboard has a heart of a surfer. Although we never met in person, I feel that the communication was always personal, prompt and professional. Mahalo
Property
Ahhh, the Boathouse... the best! Quaint and comfortable. Filled with amenities and packed into a mini home environment. Then just a walk out the front door and you have the harbor with all its fishing boats, seals barking and birds flitting from pier post to pier post. My husband and I just loved it!
View Property: H - Boat House
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024
Property
This immaculate, well-appointed house was a delight to stay in during our visit to the Fort Bragg/Mendocino area. Even before arriving, the communications with the owner were exceptionally thoughtful and helpful. The property itself is much prettier than the photos suggest, and everything worked smoothly from check-in to check-out. The location is so convenient for all the activities on the coast, and even just staying at home relaxing and enjoying the house and yard is a vacation in itself. Five stars plus for this rental. I would not hesitate to recommend it and look forward to returning in the near future.
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2024
Property
The house was welcoming and comfortable from the moment we walked in. The property was lovely and quiet. We saw lots of locals--squirrels, jackrabbits, deer, vultures, too many birds to count, abd even a skunk ( at a distance!). The communication was excellent. Location is just a very short hop from downtown, glass beach, and 10 Mile Dunes. We loved it here!
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2024
Property
This was one of the best Airbnbs I've ever stayed at. First off, the communication was great. All of my pre-arrival questions were answered very promptly. We had a small issue with one of the heaters when we arrived and it was fixed within an hour. The house itself is wonderful. It feels very spacious. Everyone had their own space. But we ended up spending most our time together in the big den. There are tons of games to play and lots of out door space too which my dog loved. We took full advantage of the hot tub. It is a pleasant stroll down to the beach and walking path that runs for a few miles up the coast. There is also a very well equipped kitchen. I am one of the those weird people who cook on vacation and I much appreciated all of the pots, pans, dishes and equipment that was available. We used the grill and had some great meals. I highly recommend this house. We had a fantastic time!
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
N/A, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2024
Property Manager
View Property: A - Coracao do Mar
N/A, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2024
Property Manager
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2024
Property
When we arrived, everything was so nice. It was clean, awesome location, and a very smart layout. We enjoyed with our family. It was awesome how quiet it was since we had no neighbors anywhere and walking down to the beach was fantastic and close. Thank you for everything! Lovely stay!
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024
Property
My stay here was truly a dream vacation loved loved loved! we will be back!
View Property: A - Mendo Aloha
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024
Property
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. It was a welcoming surprise that the gas fireplace was up and going when we arrived after a cold rainy day! The hot tub was fully working and hot. Extra towels included. Kitchen well furnished, nice that you took care of small details like DeBrita water in refrigerator for refilling our water bottles. House very quiet and good location to both Fort Bragg and Mendocino. I was concerned initially but it turned out fine not having a TV in the common area of the house. Didnt miss it, enjoyed the music sound system. Separate, modern game room in converted garage delightful, warmed up well for watching movies with my college kids. Thank you!
View Property: A - Coastwood
N/A, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2024
Property Manager
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2024
Property
Lovely stay - we really enjoyed the house, hot tub, views, and location. My partner and I with our couple friends appreciated the cozy home that gave us many options for enjoying the place whether it be using the TV, hot tub, board games, etc. It was conveniently located and in a quiet area that was peaceful with views overlooking the river. Would recommend this place and come back if we visit Fort Bragg again!
View Property: A - Riverview
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2024
Property
I really enjoyed this house. Tons of space in the yard for my dogs, and the house was quiet, clean, cute, and comfortable. I also really enjoy this management company, Pacific Blue. Carlon especially was lovely and very attentive. Highly recommend
View Property: A - Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2024
Property
This is an amazing place - really two places - the house with 4 bedrooms, 4-1/2 bathrooms, and the barn with 2 bedrooms, 3 baths - at least 3 of the rooms have jacuzzis, and several have gas fireplaces. Plus the entire upstairs of the barn is a decorated, amazing pub (and just happens to have a jacuzzi)! This place is really stellar! And it was the perfect fit for our extended family and our after-wedding gathering and dinner. We had an issue and the host was really responsive and communicative and made it right for us. Highly recommended!
View Property: A - Annie`s Beach House
Fremont, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2024
Property Manager
View Property: A - Coastwood
Napa, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2024
Property Manager
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024
Property
What a wonderful place!! The harbor was amazing, loved the sea lions a few doors down. The house was adorable, had everything we needed. Honestly cant wait to come back!!
View Property: H - Harbor Watch