Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property
This place was perfect. The view was beautiful! I loved the decor of the house. Our host made our stay special. Communication was easy and quick. The area is convenient, great places to walk too. Everything is so close. Our host provided great areas to visit. I would definitely come back and stay here again. Location was great! The home was also extremely clean and organized.
View Property: Dauntless
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property
This place was absolutely amazing. The location alone made it worth the stay. The home was beautiful with cute local touches. There was a binder with all pertinent information about the house as well as many suggestions for things to do and places to eat and explore. I loved the added "this is what the locals do" sections! The house was very clean and beautiful. One of my favorite things about this place was the added touch of the few personal photos. Seeing how proud they were of their son for serving our great country just added to the charm! I can't wait to stay again!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property
This was a perfect spot to stay and enjoy Fort Bragg. You must eat at Princess Fish Market- crab roll or prawn tacos! Also the crab and cream cheese stuffed jalapenos IN the crab roll! Amazing vibe and the best food we had all weekend. We went whale watching right from the dock that is walking distance from the trailer. We also went horseback riding on the beach only a ten minute drive away. The trailer is walking distance from the ocean for a morning or evening stroll also. Bring some DVDs if you like to watch TV.
View Property: Cowabunga
ZZ
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2019
Property
What a treat! The San Juan was so clean and cozy! We had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked with the necessary amenities, and there were extra towels in the bathroom. They include throw sheets if you decide to bring your fur babies (to keep the furniture clean). The host was quick with her responses and had lots of good tips for places to eat and things to do.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property
This place is really amazing. The view is stunning, and the home is very clean and surprisingly spacious. Our trip on the whole was very surprising, the area is super unique and I had a better time than I even expected (and my expectations were already pretty high). I highly recommend renting this space and visiting the local bars and restaurants and shops, of which there are many within a 5 minute walk. Im looking forward to a trip back to Fort Bragg and being able to stay in this lovely home again!
View Property: Dauntless
Twentynine Palms, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property
The Poop Deck was exactly what I needed. Perfect size and great location. Everything in Fort Bragg was convenient, and the restaurants in Noyo Harbor all provided tasty meals! I was a single traveler, but I could see this place serving a couple or family with small kids just fine.
View Property: Poop Deck
Kelseyville, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property
Glamping at its Best! We have never rented a travel trailer before, and this place is totally cool! Roomy and clean with all the comforts and conveniences of home, all in a great location. Beautiful harbor setting, quiet and so close to the many attractions the Mendocino Coast has to offer, whether walking or driving. The place is fully stocked with kitchen and cookware, games, luxurious and large bath towels, and a cool outdoor kitchen with barbecue. The mattresses are amazing and with the distant sounds of the foghorns, boats and ocean to lull you to sleep, this place is truly relaxing and a great place to unwind.
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property
Very nice trailer in a very nice location. We stayed here 5 nights with our two young boys. Great spot as a base for adventures. Noyo harbor is charming and quiet and close to the city center without feeling busy. The trailer has a separate room up front for the kiddies with 4 beds in it, its nice to be able to close the door after bedtime and still hang out in the kitchen/living room area. If youve never been in a travel trailer before then you might be surprised by some things but as trailers go this one is actually very nice and roomy, we never felt cramped. The hosts were super helpful, we had a problem with the heat the first night and they showed up very early the next morning to sort everything out, after that the heat was great so dont worry, my wife does not like to be cold and she was fine in this trailer during winter. The hosts even bought us dinner to make up for the first chilly evening, I considered it very kind of them and felt they went above and beyond. The boys loved it and our whole family has fond memories of our stay in Cowabunga, well be back.
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
Book without hesitation! A+++ Experience! What an amazing stay at "The Emmanuel!" From beginning to end ,everything was perfect. We had no idea what to expect when staying in a "working" harbor, but what a fun experience. The Emmanuel was EXTREMELY immaculate! The small home is attached to a dock that you can sit outside and have a cup of coffee or glass of wine, even BBQ. We were able to watching seals play in the harbor as well has wave to passing fishing vessels and Coast Guard boats that entered and exited the harbor. I can't Thank Carlon enough for his wonderful communication, instructions and suggestions on where to eat and go wine tasting! He was a wealth of information. We were also able to speak to the owner of the home Steve while we were there and caretaker Sherry and they couldn't have been nicer and more gracious! There were ALL the amenities of home. We brought food for breakfast and an afternoon BBQ and then enjoyed eating out for dinner each night. Great restaurants all within walking distance, terrific seafood, live music and great views. It's great to chat up the locals, who all were extremely friendly, on fun things to do, where to shop or which beaches to discover. (Glass beach was fun) Perfect for a girl's weekend, a romantic getaway or a nice little family trip. The owner has other rentals next door or nearby, so if you have another family you'd like to travel with you can have fun, but still have your own privacy. We did NOT want to leave because it was so peaceful and comfortable. We can't wait to return again!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2018
Property Manager
I would like to thank you and everyone that works on your team. The great and welcoming atmosphere created by the leadership shows through in every aspect of your customer's experience.
Property
This property has the best views and is truly spotless. I felt safe and I am exited to return!
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property
This house was really perfect for our family birthday weekend in Fort Bragg. My kids LOVED the loft. The house is really clean and has all the amenities you need. The location is great and perfect for morning and evening walks. You are surrounded by great restaurants in walking distance. Such a wonderful little home away from home.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Such a sweet spot - Im reluctant to rave cause I want it to stay a secret, like mine, all mine....but on the other hand, I want the world to know so they, too, can feel the joy of staying here :) Super tidy and clean; a fun space; gorgeous setting; awesome location with activities and delicious food - well be back again and again. Thanks, Carlton and Steve!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property
This is a fabulous rental! Magical location, immaculate, and great restaurants within easy walking distance. We loved seeing the parade of fishing boats and wildlife right off our deck. This is a classic working fishing village. Be prepared for awesome seafood nearby. Thank you for sharing your home. We will be back for sure!
View Property: Dauntless
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property
Best place Ive ever stayed!!!! We did hit some pumps with the propane being out the first night but immediately once I called the owner he came out to fix it. Perfect location you are right on the harbor in the middle of so many yummy places to eat and they thought of everything in this little house. We will definitely be staying here again soon
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property
The only way to describe this ideal little place is in one word: Perfection! Everything the managers say about this property say is true...the seals were literally right outside the deck, the location was that wonderful. The house itself was spotless and adorable, the caretakers prompt with replies and always eager to add a special touch. My mother went there to celebrate her 75th birthday and came in to find a gorgeous flower arrangement and delicious cheesecake along with a card. Above and beyond certainly describes these caretakers!!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
This place was awesome! I wanted to plan something simple and not crazy expensive to do with my girlfriends for the weekend, and this place did the trick! It's located right on the harbor, there's quick access walking to a small beach, and a few local spots (Django's Barreally good sea food) Everyone was super friendly, Carlon was very responsive to any questions we had. The RV came was clean and had everything we neededwe used the BBQ on the last night, it was a perfect end to our weekend. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to check out Fort Bragg, without breaking the bank.
View Property: Driftwood
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
A hidden GEM! Experience Tiny House living at its best. Luxurious linens, fully equipped kitchen, and nicely appointed. And the VIEW! WOW! We had made other reservations that were totally unexceptionable. We were frantic, having flown in from Ohio. We were able to book Emmanuel and it was perfect! Thank you again!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property
Live like the locals! Ive wanted to try out an RV for years so when I saw this as an option we snapped it up. Nestled far below the stunning bridge north from Mendocino, our unit was close to the end of the working harbor. From the huge common porch we enjoyed seeing with the fishing boats come in every afternoon and had a chance to enjoy the beautiful Pacific Street. A small beach is nearby and the local restaurants serve fish right off the boat. Carlon, our host, has a gift for hospitality. We will definitely come again and perhaps rent one of the darling tiny houses that face the channel.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
We loved this place! It was right on the water (we got to see fishermen set off each morning, and watch a seal hunt for a meal right in front of us!), it was easy to get to, and it was sparkling clean. Our teenage son thought he'd died and gone to heaven when he found the beanbags. We liked the funky setting--plunked in the middle of a wharf-side RV park. We will definitely be back--it was awesome!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
Our family of 5 stayed at the Driftwood for 2 nights and we loved it. RV's are just so much fun, and this one is brand new, modern, with lots of USB ports for ALL the devices. The beds truly are extraordinary with custom mattresses and cozy comforters. Hardly anything needs further instruction and if it does, it's well marked. The front porch is perfect for caffeinating in sunshine while everyone else sleeps in. Carlon, the property manager, is thoughtful and quick to respond my inquiries. Highly recommend the Driftwood! Also, Noyo Harbor is very impressive and difficult to describe! Wish we could have spent more time there.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property
Loved staying in Noyo Harbor. Definitely recommend it if youre looking to learn and immerse in fishing and seafood. The house was impeccably clean - the cleanest Airbnb Ive ever stayed in! Loved having it for our home base while we explored the harbor and other parts of the Mendocino/Fort Bragg area. Carlon was extremely accessible before and after.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
"Tiny house" on the gorgeous Noyo River. So quaint and admirable. We would love to live here full time, but will have to "settle" for many more vacations at Pacific Blue's Emmanuel. OUR FAVORITE Airbnb yet!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property
This is a great place to stay! The location can't be beat. We enjoyed spending quality time sitting on the porch watching the boats go in and out of the harbor as well as the seals popping their heads above water every now and again! The Noyo area is great, walking around the area and chatting with the locals and checking out some of the local spots was fun. We were able to walk into town and check out Fort Bragg itself - great to leave the car behind. The house itself is very clean and well stocked with all the kitchen gadgets you need as well as a grill. Even though by the numbers the house is small, it certainly doesn't feel that way. Hosts are super responsive to messages, so that makes trip details easy and quick to sort out. Would gladly stay here again!
View Property: Dauntless
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
Such a cool place to stay!! My kids loved it, the camper looked brand new - sink,bathroom,beds,everything was spotless and shiny. Had everything we needed and was in the perfect location to explore and experience Fort Bragg. It's a great place for families, especially for the price. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to coming back again.
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2018
Property
The location is fantastic, super close to everything. Impeccably clean! It felt like we were the first guests ever. This home was also incredibly well stocked -tons of extra towels, bbq equipment, toiletries. We wanted for nothing. I appreciated that everything matched so the home still looked clean and organized, even after we had lived there for several days. Dont wait to use the tv loft upstairs; its the more comfortable tv watching set up. The back deck is amazing. This was a rental we were excited to come home to, and our night barbecuing on the deck was one of our favorite nights of the trip. Your neighbors are quite close to you, like hotel close, which is unusual for renting a home. The listing was upfront about that, so it wasnt a surprise, but it should not be ignored when booking. The home does not provide coffee or dvds, although all the necessary equipment is there. This was a refreshing change from homes overstuffed with bad coffee and bad movies, and the home manual explains it.
View Property: Emmanuel