Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2020
Property
You will not be disappointed! Plenty of room to spread out. Loft is a great space for kids to play and sleep. Can't beat this location! Walk to restaurants, a beach, great views of fishing boats coming and going. And this unit felt brand new it was so clean!
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2020
Property
We love this Airbnb! Last we we stayed at the sister rental next door and loved it so we knew we would enjoy this one. The location is great, you cannot beat the view from the deck and pier. The place itself is clean and has everything you would need. We cooked while we were there and did not need anything extra other than the food itself. We are also big fans of the board games provided. Carlon was also very responsive and kind when helping us. We cannot wait to come back next year!
View Property: Emmanuel
ZZ
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2020
Property
I loved staying here and exploring the Mendocino coast. I dont always feel safe when I travel alone, especially to quieter areas, but I felt very looked after and comfortable here. The hosts were extremely attentive and the neighbors were friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. I feel like this is a great getaway that I dont want to spoil by shouting out too much!! But the hosts deserve your business. If youre up for an outdoorsy adventure but want to Netflix and chill at the end of the day, this is the perfect accommodation.
View Property: San Juan
Petaluma, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020
Property
Love this place ! Great location in the Noyo Harbor, the heart of Fort Bragg with wonderful and FUN seafood restaurants next door. We especially enjoyed having this tiny home style trailer in a nice quiet location within steps to private dock to watch the fishing fleet come and go. If you want the taste of the area yet near convinces, like supermarkets, laundromat, fast food, this unit, or one of their places nearby, should be considered, at the fraction of the cost of a motel. We loved it here ~ Thanks !
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2020
Property
For a relaxing time, spectacular view and being on the coast, I found a perfect place to go in Elk. I had the opportunity to be at the coast for four wonderful days at this wonderful beach house. It is in walking distance of the ocean and driving distance to a number of coastal beaches. The beach home is beautiful, there's wood floors, beam ceilings and the coziest living space. It is complete with a large fireplace, spacious living room, magnificent kitchen and 3 bedrooms with walk-in closets. There's an outside deck with a barbeque. The deck is a place to enjoy your morning coffee/tea, your afternoon glass of wine with your family and friends. The deck also provides a wonderful serene landscape with deer roaming in the early morning and evenings with the rolling hills as background. To get away, to relax, and unwind, this is the place.
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
The house is beautiful and situated in a great location in the harbor. Although it appears small it actually had the perfect amount of space for us 4 adults. Walking distance to restaurants and markets. Its well decorated and very clean. We loved our stay for the long weekend.
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
location was incredible with restaurants within walking distance. the trailer was a fun, unique weekend away that we will always remember. everything one might need is there, including a gas bbq and fire pit. The heat worked great There is a rock jetty within walking distance that does not require a fishing license and i ended up catching a couple of rock cod while my wife painted on the beach. We had an incredible stay and the host was quick to help with a small issue we had with the airbnb app. Definitely thinking about returning in the summer. Highly recommend.
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2020
Property
My husband and I have stayed in the Elk house several times and have nothing but great memories. The home is beautiful, with extremely comfortable beds and ample closet space in every room. The kitchen is fully stocked with top of the line appliances. We loved sitting outside on the deck enjoying the deer grazing about 50 feet from us with gorgeous views of rolling hills. The beach is a short hike down the trail. The town itself is so charming and peaceful. My husband and I took our inflatable kayak last summer and caught some yummy fish that we cooked up for lunch. Really priceless memories were made here. Thanks for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home!!
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2020
Property
Location, location, location...if you love great food. Easy to walk to many tasty restaurants. There is a little pier to enjoy the sites and relax as well as a fire pit. The RV has lots of space for a family to sleep. Very comfy bed! Perfect if you want something unique and different from a traditional space.
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2020
Property
My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing week-long getaway with friends at this very clean and comfortable house. The backyard has a lovely and expansive pastoral view. It was a short 5 minute walk to a gorgeous beach on one of the most scenic stretches of the California coastline. Elk is a charming small town with a well stocked, specialty, General Store, an artist collective gallery and cozy cafe. I loved walking there in the morning for an espresso and pastry. The house itself is beautifully appointed with many thoughtful touches that made it feel like home away from home, from the luxurious linens to the carefully-selected art and decor. The modern kitchen is complete with quality cooking tools that made it easy and fun to stay in and cook. When we wanted to explore, it was an easy drive to Mendocino and Fort Bragg with some wonderful restaurants on the way. We loved the location because it felt like a real getaway adventure but took comfort in the easy access to larger towns nearby. It was a memorable experience and I would highly recommend this place. We are looking forward to staying there again.
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property
This experience was so special! I got this for my boyfriends Christmas present since I know he would never get it for himself. He loved it! We loved the homey feel that the space created. It was comfortable at night as we played board games and cards that they provided. If it was not raining we would have used the frisbee as well. They left mini neutrogena makeup removers in the bathroom and extra pillows for the guests that sleep on the pull out beds. We walked in to jazz music playing throughout the crab shack and we felt very welcomed. Theres were plenty of things to do in Fort Bragg so the time we spent at the crab shack was just perfect. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Crab Shack
Chico, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property
Great place! Great management. Every amenity. Every piece of furniture is comfortable. Kitchen with every desired tool. Very comfortable bed. Great selection of old LPs and record player to listen to them. Lots of books and games. Can't think of a thing or touch that was missing.
View Property: Why The Whale Knot
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property
What a great stay!! First time staying in an RV and Fort Bragg/Mendocino but definitely not the last! We loved the cozy layout and great location! Next to plenty of restaurants, shops, hwy, and ocean. We had no trouble sleeping- past reviews mentioned a loud fog horn so we were prepared for it, but we truly barely noticed it in the background it was so far away. Hosts provided firewood and all the necessary amenities, tips, and instructions a tenant could need. Will definitely stay here again! :)
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property
The Crab Shack was more than we expected. The location in Noyo Harbor was perfect. Even during a winter storm we stayed warm and comfortable. When we arrived the host had jazz playing in the RV to set the mood for our relaxing vacation. There were a lot of local eateries and breweries to enjoy, and the beaches were all scenic and perfect photo opportunities. The affordability of staying here was a great perk, yet the RV was like new. The RV park was quiet as well!
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property
LOVED the location! My husband and I frequent Fort Bragg and this is the first time weve stayed in Noyo Harbor. The house was so darn cute and very well laid out. It was clean and cozy. We loved walking to the different restaurants and enjoyed the live music and seafood. We will definitely be back!!
View Property: San Juan
Elko, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property
Beautifully presented home, kitchen is well furnished, living areas are beautiful. Great house with two distinct living areas which is great if you have kids. Out door deck and bbq and quite private. Quick walk to the State Park. Enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Why The Whale Knot
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019
Property
This is a great last minute find! The host was very responsive to our need for a two night stay just a few hours before arriving. Everything was very clean, the directions were great. It was a fantastic spot right on the harbor. The noises didnt bother us at all, in fact we hardly noticed them. It was a great spot to walk out the patio door and fish from the deck.
View Property: Dauntless
Martinez , US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property
Love this little bit of heaven right on the Noyo Harbor. The place is tiny but perfect. The mattresses are so comfortable, the linens crisp and fresh. Our new hidden gem of a getaway.
View Property: Dauntless
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property
The house and property were beyond our wildest expectations! The house had two living/TV Rooms separate from one another. The dining room was good sized and could be closed off from the kitchen and the tv room. The kitchen was good sized, immaculately clean. Nice, new cabinets, well stocked with pots and pans, dishes, glasses, flatware, etc. we had all our needs met and exceeded. The bedrooms were of good size, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The large patio could be accessed by several rooms in the house and, too, had separate conversation areas. Our granddaughter locked one of the bedrooms and the management company came over and unlocked it. The company was courteous and helpful and responded quickly to any questions we had. We would stay here again if the situation arose. It was a 10:star experience on a scale of maximum satisfaction of 5! In fact we enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night! Fabulous property and hosts!
View Property: Why The Whale Knot
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: Why The Whale Knot
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
*FANTASTIC WEEKEND* This for sure is a must see property! This was our first trip to Fort Bragg and we totally fell in love with the area. The location of the house was amazing and the view from the porch is breathtaking. My husband and I enjoyed watching the seals in the morning while having coffee on the deck. (Our neighbors said to toss a little bread to the birds, it brings the seals in). Its close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. Check out the "Rough Bar" next door! Great live music and really fun atmosphere. We travel a lot and I was beyond impressed with this property. Being able to bbq and watch the sunset was great. After a long day of beach hopping we were able to cuddle up and watch a movie. I highly recommend you stay here. Friendly, thoughtful touches, great vibes, great views, LOCATION and super clean! We will for sure be back!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property
It was our first time staying in a trailer and we had an awesome experience! Communication with the host was quick and very clear. The place is very specious, well furnished and sparkling clean. We were four people including three kids from 11-16 year old and all had space to sleep comfortably. Kitchen was clean and well equipped to cook decent meal. There is a beautiful beach in walking distance to enjoy sunsets. I highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking to have fun time with friends and family!
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property
We so much enjoyed our stay at the Poop Deck. The boat vibe fit right in with Noyo Harbor, and was an excellent fit for two past sailors. Unique and totally comfortable. Not a hotel room but so much better! Glamping, I suppose, if that means comfortable beds, hot water, full kitchen facilities, shower, bbq, plenty of clean towels and excellent response to any questions we had.
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property
I cannot say enough about our stay in the Driftwood RV. First of all, Noyo Harbor is fascinating in every way. To be able to stay in a working harbor where it opens to the ocean is just amazing! Carlin was great with communication. The RV was very clean. Great restaurants nearby as well. It was truly a wonderful experience!
View Property: Driftwood