Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
Property
What a wonderful home! It looks exactly as it is shown in the pictures. The entire process was seamless and Carlon was easy to contact to answer the additional questions. It is in a great location. We stayed here 4 days and 3 nights in preparation for our wedding at The Skunk Train. There was ample space for our family and the detached game room is a perfect addition. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend that you stay here, too!
View Property: Coastwood
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Salmon Run
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022
Property
This is such a great family friendly space! We came with our 3 adult daughters and their families. It was so nice that bedrooms are spread out and game room is separate from the house. We enjoyed the fire pit area and hot tub every night! My 4 year old grandson loved picking out books for bed and playing the many games provided. My husband got lost in some old school video gaming and showed the youngsters how to play. We loved how the property is tucked away at the end of the road it feels like a real get away. Yet super easy access to all of our favorite places. We are planning to make this our family tradition.
View Property: Coastwood
Oroville, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Harbor Watch
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2022
Property
What an amazing experience this spot is. Tucked away in the shared parking lot of the Seafood Princess and Sportmans RV Park Gallery, the Salmon Run is a two floor oasis in the Noyo Harbor area just south of Fort Bragg. The harbor is bustling with local and tourist action, but inside of the Salmon Run it is quiet and peaceful. Every nook and cranny of this place is beautifully decorated for the Pacific Northwest. It isnt over done at all, which allows the resident to casually experience each individual piece as their time in the home goes on. As you enter there is a small foyer, then seating area with pull out sofa and seating area. Nice sized kitchen table for meals, games and puzzles. Fully stocked kitchen and then a half bath with toilet and sink. Walking upstairs there is a second living room with seats facing the Noyo Bridge with views to watch boats coming in and out of the harbor. Sunsets are amazingly gorgeous. We spent a lot of time sipping coffee or listening to audiobooks just watching the harbor action from this vantage point. There is a back stoop that has a screen door which allows a beautiful cross breeze. The bedroom has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. If you are taller than five foot five, be mindful that the ceiling is sloped. If you are not able to remember, maybe sleep downstairs. The bathroom is fully stocked and the shower has good pressure and temperature. The best part of this spot is the personality of the home with decorating, and the ambiance of the harbor itself. All of the food places were delicious! Highly recommend Princess Seafood, Noyo Grill and Pal Cove. Drive into town to get ice cream at Cowlick! Even though the harbor is bustling, including live music at times, the Salmon Run itself is quiet and calm. A wonderful combination for mixed introvert/extravert families like ours. We brought our two dogs and they had a blast! Very doggie friendly, a good walking area including an easy walk to the beach, just be mindful no sidewalk. There is no enclosed yard, so dont forget your leash.
View Property: Salmon Run
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2022
Property Manager
Carlon with Pacific Blue was so responsive and helpful and provided me and my family with excellent customer service. The Paseo Del Mar home is beautiful and very comfortable and in a lovely location. We definitely want to use Pacific Blues services again in the future. Thank you so much Carlon and Pacific Blue!
Property
The Paseo Del Mar home in Fort Bragg is beautiful, modern, and so comfortable. It is set in a lovely location close to many great beaches. My family and I loved being able to walk to the beach through the walking trail within the grounds of the home. Thank you so much Carlon and Pacific Blue for your excellent service and great hospitality. This was a trip we will never forget. We definitely want to return in the future.
View Property: Paseo Del Mar
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2022
Property
This is a lovely house that is very spacious and has a massive yard. We stayed with in laws and our children. Everything was within 20m or closer. The house met our needs and it was in an ideal location for exploring the surrounding area. Definitely recommend Pacific Blue!
View Property: Sea La Vie
Novato, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2022
Property Manager
Carlon was such a delight. Helpful, and very engaging. He went out of his way to find the perfect place for us when we decided to extend our trip in Fort Bragg. The property we were in was going to be occupied after our scheduled check out. I contacted Carlon to explain our desire to remain another few days, and within an hour he placed us in the perfect location. I was so appreciative that I offered to buy him dinner!
Property
Riverview was a perfect location for a quiet and private escape with beautiful views. We loved barbecuing on the deck overlooking Noyo River and then soaking in the hot tub each evening. Then, waking up to sit on the deck with a coffee, accompanied by a family of deer and many birds was a perfect start to every day. Close proximity to beaches and attractions made it easy to find things to do. We also had a wonderful day of doing nothing but strolling the neighborhood and sitting on the deck.
View Property: Riverview
Reviewed: May 27, 2022
Property
Our stay was amazing and wonderful! The house, location, the people everything was perfect! We can only say wonderful things because our trip was just wonderful! So many things to do with our fur baby who loved the stay as well! We will 100% come again and stay much longer! Thank you Pacific Blue everything was beyond perfect!
View Property: Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: May 25, 2022
Property
We loved this unit. Very clean, comfortable and exceptionally well equipped - nicest AirBnB kitchen we have experienced. Interesting location - right down in the harbor, overlooking a working pier and the mouth of the Noyo River. Very good restaurants within easy walking distance. If you have travel plans to Fort Bragg definitely try and book this unit.
View Property: Salmon Run
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
Property
This sweet house is located right next to a State Park on one side, where you can walk through beautiful woods to a gorgeous ocean access point. We were very comfortable, with everything we could need for our weekend stay in the area. Everything was as pictured, kitchen was well-stocked, and the backyard and deck were amazing. We felt very relaxed and appreciated all the thoughtful details.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property
This place looks just like the photos! There is one main bedroom downstairs and two "bedrooms" on the second floor. One is more private because it's tucked in the back, and the other one is more of a loft as it overlooks the living room. The tiny home is designed well and didn't feel cramped. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we also spent a good night telling stories and enjoying some wine by the fire pit. It is very well appointed and I highly recommend a stay here.
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property
Salmon Run is an absolute gem! The view from the upstairs living area is spectacular, and we loved how comfy the bedroom was. Some of the best nights sleep ever! Its located so conveniently to the Harbor the beach restaurants shops, and just a short drive to other attractions like downtown, skunk train, glass beach, etc. Carlon was amazing. We didnt need much because the place had everything, but when I reached out, he was responding almost immediately. Thank you! We will definitely be back.
View Property: Salmon Run
Reviewed: May 21, 2022
Property
Loved the house! The location is perfect and it is wonderfully equipped. We enjoyed the hot tub and secluded yard in addition to its proximity to so many great things. Would definitely come back!
View Property: Coastwood
North San Juan, CA, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Property
The Coastwood is the perfect family vacation home. The location is perfect its private yet still close to the beach and everything Fort Bragg has to offer. Its a good feeling when your family is just as excited to go to the beach as they are to come back to your home away from home. What makes it even better (yes it gets better) is grabbing the popcorn, snacks, and velvety soft blankets and snuggling your kiddos while watching a movie in the Coastwood's very own game room! My family and I hope that anybody who stays here enjoys it as much and even more then we do.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
We had a great stay at Coastwood. After we had to leave our first Airbnb early (power outage killed the water heater and we were going to be without hot water for potentially several days), we were so grateful to find Coastwood. This is a brand-new rental, and we experienced one or two issues as could be expected but Carlon and the Pacific Blue team took care of everything - quickly and professionally. And the issues quickly became non-issues. I was very impressed! They get good reviews for a reason - they deserve them! Carlon was easy to communicate with, kind, and super responsive. The house had everything we needed and then some. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the baking and cookware you might need. We made muffins, pancakes, and pizza. There's even a crockpot, electric griddle (or gas griddle on the stove), and roasting pan. The house also has a great outdoor grill, electric tea kettle, and toaster. I also really appreciated having space to put our food away in the pantry and in the refrigerator/freezer. Coastwood is well set-up for families - My nine-year old son had a blast in the game room and loved sleeping and hanging out in a bunk bed for the first time. There are toys and books for kids, including younger kiddos, and a nursing chair! Lots of great drawer space to put your clothing and enough hangers in the closets too. The washer/dryer was so nice to have, and the hot tub was awesome after a long day hiking. Speaking of hiking - Coastwood is in a fantastic location, just south of Fort Bragg by the Mendocino Coast Botanical Garden. We spent our time exploring the Noyo Headlands (check out the really cool Noyo Center for Marine Science - Crow's Nest Interpretative Center) and hiked Belinda Point, just across Route 1. We went to the Botanical Gardens several times since we were so close and also MacKerricher and Glass Beach. We took a great hike in Jug Handle State Reserve which was less than 10 minutes from Coastwood. We'd love to stay at Coastwood again and can't recommend Pacific Blue highly enough!
View Property: Coastwood
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
My husband and I love going for short weekend trips and this one was ONE FOR THE BOOKS! The location is perfect. SUPER quite neighborhood, we didnt see one person (which was great for us) beach is literally a 4 minute walk. We spend a lot of time just driving down the coast, theres a ton of beaches (with again, little to NO PEOPLE) and words cannot describe how beautiful. Kitchen was well equipped which is always important for me. Backyard is HUGE and had a beautiful view, was so great for the dogs. Everything was very clean. Relaxed host and very responsive. We like to cook so did not go to eat in the small town. Theres a small grocery store (minimal hours 11-4pm) we did not end up going but went to a grocery store in Mendocino (25 min away) that was very nice and had high quality proteins and produce. Looking forward to booking another stay!!!
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Foresthill, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Salmon Run
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022
Property
The perfect place to stay for a wonderful get away in Mendocino County! This is house is clean, beautiful, cozy and filled with so many unique touches. The bunk room for kids is so much fun, works from local artists hangs all over the home, the kitchen is fully equipped to cook a full meal, and the backyard is complete with a fire pit and grill. Theyve thought of everything needed to make this place feel like a home away from home. Its centrally located to many of the attractions in Fort Bragg and Mendocino. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Paseo Del Mar
Needham, MA, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Harbor Watch
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2022
Property
Our family of four loved this house! It is immaculately clean and we loved the beachy decor, open and airy home, and gas fireplace. It has everything you need - plenty of comfortable bedding and soft towels (including beach towels), well-appointed kitchen, even blankets for sitting around the fire pit - which we did both nights we were here. Beds are so comfy and I loved the tub, too! The house is close to town and all that Fort Bragg and Mendocino have to offer. Wish we had more time to enjoy this beautiful place and we would definitely rent Curaao Del Mar again! Quiet neighborhood, huge private yard, and plenty of parking. Also fast and friendly communication from the host. Highly recommend!!
View Property: Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
Property
We had such a fantastic time in Fort Bragg. The house was perfect for my family and the kids loved the bedroom upstairs. The home was clean and had everything that was needed for us to be completely comfortable. We spent time at the beach down the street and hours watching the day go by on the front porch. We are already planning our next trip. Thank you again for a much needed getaway.
View Property: Harbor Watch
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
Property
Enjoyed our stay in the Woodchuck Flat!! Perfect location to the harbor, restaurants and fresh seafood! We had everything we needed to make our stay in the Ft Bragg area cozy and comfortable. Theres a lift that brings you from the ground up to the deck and back down again. One of us was recovering from knee surgery so this feature was invaluable. The lift is also great for easy luggage and ice chest off loading. We loved going down to the deck to read and watch the boats come in. Sunsets were gorgeous! Loved listening to the fog horn at night while drifting off to sleep. Will definitely book this accommodation again!
View Property: Woodchuck Flat