Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
*FANTASTIC WEEKEND* This for sure is a must see property! This was our first trip to Fort Bragg and we totally fell in love with the area. The location of the house was amazing and the view from the porch is breathtaking. My husband and I enjoyed watching the seals in the morning while having coffee on the deck. (Our neighbors said to toss a little bread to the birds, it brings the seals in). Its close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. Check out the "Rough Bar" next door! Great live music and really fun atmosphere. We travel a lot and I was beyond impressed with this property. Being able to bbq and watch the sunset was great. After a long day of beach hopping we were able to cuddle up and watch a movie. I highly recommend you stay here. Friendly, thoughtful touches, great vibes, great views, LOCATION and super clean! We will for sure be back!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property
It was our first time staying in a trailer and we had an awesome experience! Communication with the host was quick and very clear. The place is very specious, well furnished and sparkling clean. We were four people including three kids from 11-16 year old and all had space to sleep comfortably. Kitchen was clean and well equipped to cook decent meal. There is a beautiful beach in walking distance to enjoy sunsets. I highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking to have fun time with friends and family!
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property
We so much enjoyed our stay at the Poop Deck. The boat vibe fit right in with Noyo Harbor, and was an excellent fit for two past sailors. Unique and totally comfortable. Not a hotel room but so much better! Glamping, I suppose, if that means comfortable beds, hot water, full kitchen facilities, shower, bbq, plenty of clean towels and excellent response to any questions we had.
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property
I cannot say enough about our stay in the Driftwood RV. First of all, Noyo Harbor is fascinating in every way. To be able to stay in a working harbor where it opens to the ocean is just amazing! Carlin was great with communication. The RV was very clean. Great restaurants nearby as well. It was truly a wonderful experience!
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
Hidden Gem, steps to Water (Dock) you can fish and crab right from your doorstep. Such an amazing value, all of the locals are super friendly. The house was clean and had everything to cook your own meals. Took us 12 hours to get there but it was worth the drive. We will be back!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property
If you are wondering what it's like to stay at a Tiny House in Noyo Harbor, well I can tell you it's great!! Sitting on the dock in the early morning, so peaceful. Watching the sunset at night, wonderful! The space itself is very clean, and stocked with just the right amenities. We loved using the gas grill & slept so comfortably we didn't want to leave. Better than we expected!! Just the right size for 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children. We'll be back :)
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property
Wow what a fun, unique experience especially for kiddos in a perfect location!! Super family friendly. We actually surprised our kids with the RV stay; theyre use to hotels. And my kids were quite surprised and excited when they saw the RV. The main bed and bunk beds were very comfortable. Amenities were very accommodating! They even have make-up remover wipes (for those who like to put on make-up). The RV had basically everything a house would so if you dont feel like going out to eat, grab some groceries up the hill at Safeway and cook/bbq your own meal and enjoy the stay - thats what we did for an evening. We loved the private pier. Even saw a seal swim by and watched the sunset. Would like to return and try the small houses next time!
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property
This was an amazing place to stay!!! Our first Air-b&b as a family and it was top notch! First Pacific Blue was amazing hosts. Carlon you were always on it with my questions and just a wonderful person to talk too. Our stay was so relaxing we didnt want to leave. From the view, to the cozy house, we were a very happy family! Thank you Pacific Blue for all your help in making this a perfect vacation!! We had a wonderful time!!! Everything was perfect! I especially want to thank Carlon! He was so on it! You never left me hanging, you were funny and just so nice to talk too. Thank you for your promptness and kindness, this was a wonderful experience. We will be back!!! Loved everything about our stay in the house. The only thing I could suggest is maybe a water hose outside. So we could was off our sandy feet from the beach!! Thank you again! ~Corinne
View Property: Dauntless
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property
This is such a sweet little spot right on the harbor!! Luxury trailer at its finest with the coolest bits of total charm and personality! Comfortable and affordable and you cant beat the location!
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property Manager
A delight to meet their aquaintance
Property
How can you not have a great time in the heart of a working harbor when staying in an extremely clean rental with restaurants all around and a cheerful staff ?
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property
Tastefully decorated and spacious. The beds were super comfy, the house is huge and had everything we needed. The back patio is super big with room for a big outdoor meal. The game room was awesome and comfy too. My family had a great time. Sleeps a family of six easily.
View Property: Why The Whale Knot
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property
This place was perfect. The view was beautiful! I loved the decor of the house. Our host made our stay special. Communication was easy and quick. The area is convenient, great places to walk too. Everything is so close. Our host provided great areas to visit. I would definitely come back and stay here again. Location was great! The home was also extremely clean and organized.
View Property: Dauntless
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property
This place was absolutely amazing. The location alone made it worth the stay. The home was beautiful with cute local touches. There was a binder with all pertinent information about the house as well as many suggestions for things to do and places to eat and explore. I loved the added "this is what the locals do" sections! The house was very clean and beautiful. One of my favorite things about this place was the added touch of the few personal photos. Seeing how proud they were of their son for serving our great country just added to the charm! I can't wait to stay again!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property
This was a perfect spot to stay and enjoy Fort Bragg. You must eat at Princess Fish Market- crab roll or prawn tacos! Also the crab and cream cheese stuffed jalapenos IN the crab roll! Amazing vibe and the best food we had all weekend. We went whale watching right from the dock that is walking distance from the trailer. We also went horseback riding on the beach only a ten minute drive away. The trailer is walking distance from the ocean for a morning or evening stroll also. Bring some DVDs if you like to watch TV.
View Property: Cowabunga
ZZ
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2019
Property
What a treat! The San Juan was so clean and cozy! We had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked with the necessary amenities, and there were extra towels in the bathroom. They include throw sheets if you decide to bring your fur babies (to keep the furniture clean). The host was quick with her responses and had lots of good tips for places to eat and things to do.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property
This place is really amazing. The view is stunning, and the home is very clean and surprisingly spacious. Our trip on the whole was very surprising, the area is super unique and I had a better time than I even expected (and my expectations were already pretty high). I highly recommend renting this space and visiting the local bars and restaurants and shops, of which there are many within a 5 minute walk. Im looking forward to a trip back to Fort Bragg and being able to stay in this lovely home again!
View Property: Dauntless
Twentynine Palms, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property
The Poop Deck was exactly what I needed. Perfect size and great location. Everything in Fort Bragg was convenient, and the restaurants in Noyo Harbor all provided tasty meals! I was a single traveler, but I could see this place serving a couple or family with small kids just fine.
View Property: Poop Deck
Kelseyville, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property
Glamping at its Best! We have never rented a travel trailer before, and this place is totally cool! Roomy and clean with all the comforts and conveniences of home, all in a great location. Beautiful harbor setting, quiet and so close to the many attractions the Mendocino Coast has to offer, whether walking or driving. The place is fully stocked with kitchen and cookware, games, luxurious and large bath towels, and a cool outdoor kitchen with barbecue. The mattresses are amazing and with the distant sounds of the foghorns, boats and ocean to lull you to sleep, this place is truly relaxing and a great place to unwind.
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property
Very nice trailer in a very nice location. We stayed here 5 nights with our two young boys. Great spot as a base for adventures. Noyo harbor is charming and quiet and close to the city center without feeling busy. The trailer has a separate room up front for the kiddies with 4 beds in it, its nice to be able to close the door after bedtime and still hang out in the kitchen/living room area. If youve never been in a travel trailer before then you might be surprised by some things but as trailers go this one is actually very nice and roomy, we never felt cramped. The hosts were super helpful, we had a problem with the heat the first night and they showed up very early the next morning to sort everything out, after that the heat was great so dont worry, my wife does not like to be cold and she was fine in this trailer during winter. The hosts even bought us dinner to make up for the first chilly evening, I considered it very kind of them and felt they went above and beyond. The boys loved it and our whole family has fond memories of our stay in Cowabunga, well be back.
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
Book without hesitation! A+++ Experience! What an amazing stay at "The Emmanuel!" From beginning to end ,everything was perfect. We had no idea what to expect when staying in a "working" harbor, but what a fun experience. The Emmanuel was EXTREMELY immaculate! The small home is attached to a dock that you can sit outside and have a cup of coffee or glass of wine, even BBQ. We were able to watching seals play in the harbor as well has wave to passing fishing vessels and Coast Guard boats that entered and exited the harbor. I can't Thank Carlon enough for his wonderful communication, instructions and suggestions on where to eat and go wine tasting! He was a wealth of information. We were also able to speak to the owner of the home Steve while we were there and caretaker Sherry and they couldn't have been nicer and more gracious! There were ALL the amenities of home. We brought food for breakfast and an afternoon BBQ and then enjoyed eating out for dinner each night. Great restaurants all within walking distance, terrific seafood, live music and great views. It's great to chat up the locals, who all were extremely friendly, on fun things to do, where to shop or which beaches to discover. (Glass beach was fun) Perfect for a girl's weekend, a romantic getaway or a nice little family trip. The owner has other rentals next door or nearby, so if you have another family you'd like to travel with you can have fun, but still have your own privacy. We did NOT want to leave because it was so peaceful and comfortable. We can't wait to return again!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2018
Property Manager
I would like to thank you and everyone that works on your team. The great and welcoming atmosphere created by the leadership shows through in every aspect of your customer's experience.
Property
This property has the best views and is truly spotless. I felt safe and I am exited to return!
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property
This house was really perfect for our family birthday weekend in Fort Bragg. My kids LOVED the loft. The house is really clean and has all the amenities you need. The location is great and perfect for morning and evening walks. You are surrounded by great restaurants in walking distance. Such a wonderful little home away from home.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Such a sweet spot - Im reluctant to rave cause I want it to stay a secret, like mine, all mine....but on the other hand, I want the world to know so they, too, can feel the joy of staying here :) Super tidy and clean; a fun space; gorgeous setting; awesome location with activities and delicious food - well be back again and again. Thanks, Carlton and Steve!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property
This is a fabulous rental! Magical location, immaculate, and great restaurants within easy walking distance. We loved seeing the parade of fishing boats and wildlife right off our deck. This is a classic working fishing village. Be prepared for awesome seafood nearby. Thank you for sharing your home. We will be back for sure!
View Property: Dauntless
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property
The only way to describe this ideal little place is in one word: Perfection! Everything the managers say about this property say is true...the seals were literally right outside the deck, the location was that wonderful. The house itself was spotless and adorable, the caretakers prompt with replies and always eager to add a special touch. My mother went there to celebrate her 75th birthday and came in to find a gorgeous flower arrangement and delicious cheesecake along with a card. Above and beyond certainly describes these caretakers!!
View Property: Emmanuel