Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property
You cant beat this location in Ft. Bragg, I didn't need to drive for 2 days ( I only drove to hit up my favorite hiking trail). You are within walking distance to great restaurants, a dog friendly beach and a few little markets. The RV lot is so very quiet, safe and everyone waves or says hello. The area is clean and comfortable, I love having a kitchen with everything I need to cook a meal. Nice pots and pans, nice BBQ and all the cooking tools you need. I hope to return soon.
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property
Very cute & comfortable tiny house in a great location! Even with four of us staying there, we didn't feel too crowded, especially with being able to walk to the beach, take in the harbor from the pier, and stroll to the nearby restaurants. We appreciate this being a dog-friendly place, and our dog loved her multiple daily walks down to the off-leash beach to go run around with other doggies. We've stayed a bunch of spots all around Fort Bragg & Mendocino but this was our first time staying in Noyo Harbor, so glad we had the experience! We'll definitely be back.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2020
Property
Perfect location. Easy to find, in the midst of quaint shops, crab & fish restaurants all are within walking. The Ocean is minutes away. Loved waking to the distant sound of the fog horn and the barking seals.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2020
Property
So glad we stayed in Poop Deck in the Sportsmans RV Park! It was just the right size and had all the necessary amenities. Loved the outside kitchen - it came in very handy when grilling. A lovely RV park with cabins and trailers like Poop Deck which was in top shape! Everything was clean as well. We totally enjoyed our stay! Try the Noyo Fish Market close by for one of the best fish and chips/ fish and shrimp! And dont forget to visit the gift shop and visitor center just next to the RV park entrance for cool souvenirs, artwork and gift items. We will recommend it to our family and friends and hopefully come back again!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2020
Property
My family and I had a pleasure spending three days in the Woodchuck. We had the pleasure of meeting Stephen, Carlon and a wonderful housekeeper that we failed to get her name. Everyone was great. Made you feel extra welcome The cabin was beautiful. Everything they described was spot on. Super clean and spacious. My family of 6 and 3mo old grandson fit great. Definitely coming back and already planning out next trip for the fourth. Thank you. My daughter's birthday weekend was a hit.
View Property: Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2020
Property
Nothing short of amazing!... We brought along our toddler whom is almost 2 and she enjoyed it so much! Had everything we needed and then some. Very accommodating! The gifted frisbee was a thoughtful touch. We had a good time around the fire pit both nights we were there. We met the owner Stephen and he was very nice and helpful. He made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Carlon was quick to respond and helped us with any questions we had while booking the reservation. We will be back!
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2020
Property
This was a great place for a weekend getaway with our dog. Waking distance to a dog beach and walking distance to some great restaurants. This was our first time staying in a trailer like this. It had everything we needed. I cooked breakfast and it was stocked with all I needed. We needed help with a lock and a fuse and both times we were able to reach the host immediately. The place is clean and cozy and we cant wait to visit again.
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2020
Property
My family and I love to tent camp, but since the nights are getting colder, we thought we would try staying in an RV. The Cowabunga was the perfect choice! The RV park and harbor it is located in has lots of charm, respectful and friendly neighbors, and we felt safe staying there. Tons of little amenities, including a fire pit, picnic table, and chairs outside for your own campfire. As mentioned, the bunk beds are small and best suited for kids, but a smaller adult (5'4) could also fit on them if needed. Great communication with the rental company and RV owner; they came right out when we had an issue with the heat, and the owner regularly but discretely checked the propane tanks outside the unit to make sure we had what we needed. The Cowabunga is located near one of the most breathtaking parts of the country up in California's north coast. Easy access to downtown Fort Bragg or the nature of Mendocino, and the Cowabunga comes with a list of hikes and beaches to visit that are just outstanding. Would recommend
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2020
Property
What a hidden gem. I almost don't want to write the review so that it's not booked the next time we want to go back. It was such a pleasure and great experience. Kids loved it and even the dog and grandma had a blast. Very clean, spacious and perfectly located. Walking distance to lots of fresh restaurants and some fun shopping. All amenities were great and beds were comfortable. We felt like we were glamping. Had a great time playing board games and roasting marshmallows by the fire.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2020
Property Manager
I was so impressed with the ease of booking, check in, etc. even during unknown Covid times.
View Property: Cochito
gold river, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property
So glad we found the Cochito! Really great location in Noyo Harbor; you can walk to all the great seafood restaurants, and easy access to the water if you kayak like we do! The unit itself was just as described! Perfect for our family of three but easily could fit more. The space was sparkling clean, perfectly outfitted and all that one would need for a trip! I was surprised at how well stocked the kitchen was with equipment (full set of pots and pans, kitchen tools, mixing bowls, etc.) which was perfect to cook Thanksgiving dinner! And for a tiny home having a full sized kitchen was really great without compromising on space. We loved our stay and will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2020
Property
Such a fantastic stay for our family of 6. The place was super clean and staff/owners were very attentive to needs as small as toilet paper or helping set up DirecTV. We love Fort Bragg and the Noyo Harbor area and this is a great option for kids. Our Golden Doodle also had a great time. We will be back!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2020
Property
very quaint place the host is very good with responses interesting spot tiny home and trailer park combination a couple steps away from wooden walking and sitting dock about a five minute or less, walk along the harbor w small shops great seafood restaurants w lots of outdoor heated seating very close to center in fort bragg (short drive) and about 10 miles from center of mendocino you really feel like you are in a fishing village, I really enjoyed how genuine the experience was
View Property: Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2020
Property
We had a great little getaway in Fort Bragg and this RV was the perfect spot for us to stay. We were able to go crab fishing right off the deck and make smores in our fire pit. The beds were super comfortable and everything was really clean. So happy we choose this RV and the whole family is talking about when we can go back!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2020
Property
We loved staying at this Tiny House. It was just two of us so we didnt use the upstairs. It was roomy for two, with a nice living room and deck overlooking the harbor. It is very quiet at night, the neighbors are quiet, and the bed downstairs is very comfortable. The kitchen was the best part-well equipped for cooking with everything you would need. It might be the best stocked kitchen of any AirBnB we have stayed at in the past several years. Definitely recommend this one.
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2020
Property
My roommates and I stayed here for a getaway weekend for my birthday, and I cannot say enough good things about the poop deck! It was very clean, the staff was always nearby and helpful, the trailer has a ton of amenities for cooking, showering, even board games to play. The location is phenomenal, a very short walk to the beach, which is more gravelly than sandy but didnt bother us a bit. Also a very short walk to the harbor shops and restaurants which was my favorite part! As the description said, the bunk beds are probably better suited for kids, but they worked just fine for a couple college kids ballin on a budget. Highly recommend, well be back Poop Deck!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property
My husband and I had a short weekend getaway and really enjoyed the house. It's very peaceful (no Internet and cell service definitely helps to disconnect:), we had deer visiting us in the backyard every day. The backyard is large, great for celebrations or kids playing. The house has nice decor, basic kitchen setup. There is a nice beach 5 min walk, store with great deli and a restaurant. Mendocino is about 25-30 min drive, many state parks in the area
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property
The RV was clean upon arrival. The kitchen was well stocked with all your cooking needs. The bed was comfortable. The best part is they allow dogs in the unit and they even gave us extra sheets which I used to cover the sofa so my dog can feel comfortable like he was at home. There are so many food choices within walking distance if you dont feel like cooking. The patio area was a perfect spot to just hang out and it has a fire pit, picnic table, and a grill. Great place to just kick back after a long day of exploring. Carlon was the perfect host. Weve never encountered any problems with the unit and had a great time. Carlon!Thank you for hosting us.
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property
We absolutely loved our stay here. We have always been drawn to tiny homes and San Juan was charming and spacious. You couldnt beat the location with a minutes walk to the beach and a view of the boats coming into the harbor, we went every morning! There were so many food options within walking distance and cute little shops. We cant wait to stay here again one day.
View Property: San Juan
San francisco, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property
This is our 2nd stay in Poop Deck in the last 3 months. My husband and I just love the whole experience. Carlon is fab to deal with after booking communicative, helpful, just lovely. The space is perfect for a couple or you could have your kids with you. We live in SF and we have no yard so we loved the grill and outdoor kitchen. We walked up to Princess Market and bought fresh fish for most nights and grilled it. We ate at Princess once too. Tables were far apart. Noyo has always had outdoor tables so they are prepared. We kayaked up the Noyo and it was so peaceful. Great seal activity. We walked up to the headlands daily and enjoyed every single view from every single bench. It was fab. We saw beautiful sunsets at the little beach, around the corner. With the fires and Covid, we kept it simple. Plenty of room to distance. We love the quirky, busy yet laid back energy of a working port. Nice people too. We will be back.
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property
Sportsman's Park/Pacific Blue offers RV and mini houses at Noyo Harbor and our first stay with them in August was a great experience. We've been going to Fort Bragg annually for more than 30 years. Usually camping then at motels as we got older. This was a fantastic alternative. A little camping atmosphere but without tents and porta potties. We had campfires, BBQ, kitchen amenities, bathrooms plus in walking distance to great seafood restaurants and fresh seafood shops. There was a problem with one of the RVs we reserved and Pacific Blue had upgraded us at no charge to a mini house before we arrived. The upgrade and service was above and beyond what they needed to do, but they hooked me as a future long term visitor. I highly recommend this experience to anyone that visits this area. Also they clearly indicate the bunk beds in the RVs are small....and they are, but this makes it perfect for a family with children. OR short adults, Hehehehe
View Property: Cowabunga