Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property
We had a blast visiting Fort Bragg and staying in the Cowabunga RV. We are a family with young children and the RV was a perfect home base for us while exploring Ft Bragg. The RV was super clean and the sleeping setup was perfect with bunk beds for our kids and a master bedroom for us. Loved the fire pit at night and the harbor views. BBQ/kitchen setup was also wonderful...we fished as a family with the nearby Telestar charter (highly recommend, located down the street) and came back to the RV and grilled our fresh catch. Great location- you can walk to all the amazing restaurants on the harbor (NOYO Fish Co was our fav). Located near so many great beaches and hikes. Safeway and Harvest Market nearby. Carlton was amazing and left us a list of hiking suggestions and we did them all! Everyone at the park was so kind and quiet at night. This place is a gem. Hope to be back soon!!! Thanks Carlton and team for going above and beyond!!!
View Property: Cowabunga
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property
Communication with this host was great and we enjoyed visiting with him during our visit. We had never stayed in a trailer before and were pleasantly surprised. Our grandkids loved the bunk beds and we appreciated the queen-sized bed. The kitchen was convenient and the appliances worked well. We made s'mores over the outdoor fire ring and enjoyed wonderful views from the dock deck. The flobed latex mattresses were really appreciated since that is what we sleep on at home. It was so nice to be able to walk to great dinners at Casa del Sol and The Wharf. We would love to return!
View Property: Driftwood
Antioch, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly staff eager and always available to answer questions!
Property
We were sad when our family reunion camp out was canceled due to COVID, so we decided to head to the cool weather coast. We were not disappointed in choosing to stay in the Poop Deck trailer! Like a home away from home! We have already told many people about our positive experience with the accommodations and friendly staff...A++! We will NEVER stay in a motel again, already looking forward to our next visit!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
it was great.
Property
We stayed at the Elk Meadows house for three memorable an relaxing nights. This was a perfect getaway for our family. The proximity to the beach made daily walks a part of our routine and the charming hamlet of Elk was there for our basic needs. We managed a couple of day trips: to the south to see Point Arena and the the north to explore Ft Bragg and Mendocino, but some of our best moments were spent at the rental home: dining in the backyard, watching the sunset, building a fire in the wood stove, and catching glimpses of the wildlife that roam the area. The home was clean and well appointed....we'll be back
salinas, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Crab Shack
Orangevale, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property
I like new experiences and being on the harbor was a great new one. Our mini house was the perfect size for our family of four. And being right on the dock with the water view was picturesque perfect. So many different beaches and parks to see; our days were filled with natural beauty.
View Property: Emmanuel
Rancho Cordova, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property
Everything about this place exceeded our expectations. The location is wonderful and this property was perfect for my husband and I along with our two little boys. The beds had new super comfy mattresses (our littlest one did great sleeping on the bottom bunk for the first time without waking up or falling!) The heating and cooling system allowed us to have a comfortable temp inside the trailer at all times. Everything is clean and well stocked with everything you need. The location can not be beat: close to many beaches and state parks, and since its right in the harbor you have access to all kinds of delicious seafood options! We grilled our own fish right here on the deck. Cant wait to visit again!
View Property: Poop Deck
Needles, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property Manager
I emailed Carlon a few times with questions and they were answered quick and our host Jen was super nice and helpful too.
Property
We had never been up to Noyo Harbor before and I stumbled upon The Cochito online and it looked perfect. We had a family of 4 and it was absolutely perfect for us. It was clean and super cute inside. The huge deck overlooking the harbor was great and we spent a lot of time out there fishing for crab. We cant wait to visit again!
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property
This is a good spot for sure. The RV was clean, lovely, and the fire pit leveled the experience up. There are tons of good fish places along the roadeach of which has a cool view of the harbor (harbor seals!). The host was responsive and as hands-off as we wanted. Thanks so much! We liked the place so much that we tried to extend our stay, but the place was already booked. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Blue Pacific
San francisco, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property
My husband and I are not campers, but we wanted to experience something different. The Poop Deck was perfect! Carlon (Pacific Blue) was lovely to deal with and super responsive/helpful with all of my questions (I had plenty). Once we got there, everything was so simple and well-organized/laid out, we didn't need Carlton (but if we did, it we knew it would be no problem and that was comforting). While you don't have a direct view of the water, you can walk to the Sportsman's community deck in under 30 seconds and enjoy the view. One of the families was even fishing off of the pier a few days. In less than 5 minutes walk, you're at a small public beach (where you can see a gorgeous sunset). A 5 minutes walk in the other direction, and you can hit up Princess Market and get the fresh fish of the day (oysters and dungeness were part of our dinners) to grill outside of the Poop Deck. There's a nice prep area wiht a fridge and sink outside so you don't even need to bring the fish inside! We had plenty of privacy -- people were friendly and respectful. Given this review is during the time of COVID, we were trying to avoid people and also respect the locals. It was very easy to do. I also want to add that the bed was super comfy, the heat worked well (we used it one night for a short while), the sound system is really good (bring CDs), and the kitchen had a pretty good selection of flatware/dishes/pots/pans/utensils. Oh, and there's a fire pit which was really nice as it got cooler! We will definitely be back!
View Property: Poop Deck
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The beautiful Elk Meadow home was perfect for our needs! It was very quiet, plus an easy stroll to the beach, market and Queenie's Cafe. No wifi or phone service, but if needed, we enjoyed our walks to the market for free Wifi. It was easy to unplug! The short drive to the Village of Mendocino is a must!
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Sparks, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
I spoke with Carlin 2-3 times. First after finding the property online to ask a few questions. After explaining we could crab fish, I asked if there were crab crackers at the property. There were not. He purchased some to be there for our arrival. He was extremely helpful through the whole process! Sherry and the cleaning ladies were very nice and accommodating. Richard helped coach us through our first experience at crab fishing, offering places to go eat, etc... Jen was very nice. Everyone on the team was great!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property
The house was amazing; spacious, comfortable beds and more than enough space for our party of 6. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the wildlife in the backyard. Perfectly spotless all over and every amenity you could imagine in the kitchen. We lacked for nothing. Thank you for the amazing hospitality.
View Property: Elk Meadows House
ZZ
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property
We had never spent time in an RV before and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable everything was! The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and the bed was really comfortable! What really made it perfect was the outdoor space with a picnic table with umbrella, BBQ and outdoor seating around a fire pit. We used it all! It was a quick walk to the beach at the harbor, and a quick walk down to the restaurants and fresh seafood market. We loved our stay at Pacific Blue and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property
We had an amazing stay at the Cowabunga! It was very clean and felt very peaceful. Gotta love all the details from the surfer decor to the binder with all you need to know, even suggestions of where to eat, what beach to go to. The kids loved their night lamp, the board games, and especially the fire pit with provided logs...okay, we all love it, not just the kids. It was all very thoughtful. The owner, Carlon, was also very friendly, helpful and was always fast to respond, which we really appreciate. Just wish the bathroom space was a little bigger. But then again it is an RV and we get a pretty good size refrigerator. So it was a trade off. The only main negative is that we can't stay longer because vaca is over. It was definitely a FUNtastic time and would highly recommend!
View Property: Cowabunga
Grass Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property Manager
The staff are extremely nice, and helpful! The owners are very nice people, and gave us some good pointers for things to do during our stay. The head housekeeper was so nice and very friendly. Jen was such a gentle person, we loved that she had veggies on the pier growing and offered them out. Just a very family friendly stay.
Property
The property was such a delight to stay at. Very family friendly. We loved seeing all the dogs and kids playing. The property was very well kept and our 15 month old had a blast on his first family vacation. We will be back soon! :)
View Property: Poop Deck
Cameron park, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly with smiles on their faces. We felt very welcomed!
Property
Our family enjoyed our stay so much! We plan to have another vacation and hope to stay again. Weather in the cochito or one of the homes facing the water we were so happy with everything- friendly staff clean home and quiet area! The easy walk to the beach area was great for our kids! We cant wait to come visit again!
View Property: Cochito
Fernley, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Poop Deck
Antelope, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property
We had SUCH an incredible stay at the Poop Deck this last weekend. The harbor was beautiful and we were able to watch ships come and go, which my 7 year old loved. We ate meals on the deck and loved the patio at the Rio Grill next door. The harbor is very quiet at night and everyone staying at the RV park was friendly and kind. The Poop Deck was SPOTLESS, well stocked, spacious and the perfect spot for our getaway. I highly, highly recommend this space for your getaway. We are counting down the days until we can go back. This may just be our social distancing way to get away over and over again. Thank you so much for everything - the Poop Deck is amazing!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property
We really enjoyed our space and time at the Crab Shack. I love that all the places to stay have different themes. It makes it fun and a cute place to stay. The grounds are very clean, and there is a lovely shared deck right on the water in the marina where you can enjoy your dinner, some drinks, or have a cup of coffee in the morning. Each place also has its own outside seating area, with many, having little fire pits. The Crab Shack was very charming with the crab decor, super clean, and was really quite spacious for 3 of us adults. I was really happy with space of the bathroom as well. It was not a super tight little closest space. Plenty of room to move around and get ready and even the shower was more spacious than most RVs spaces I have been in. There are an handful of places to eat right in the marina, so within a 5-10 minutes walk max, and the little town of Fort Bragg is just a short drive (10 minutes) down the main road. Host was very helpful and responsive with questions and communications around the reservation. The Crab Shack itself also had a helpful binder with local restaurant recommendations, things to do, places to see, and helpful need to knows like WiFi code, etc. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend to anyone looking for something other than your typical hotel stay.
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property
The location of this home was exactly as advertised. Get away from the hustle and bustle and unwind. No internet and no cell coverage was helpful in disconnecting. The backyard was peaceful and serene in both the mornings and evening. With just a 20 minute walk you can be at a wonderful beach which on our visit we had practically to ourselves.
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property
Clean and hospitable San Juan mini-house is at a great location, the waterfront in Noyo Harbor. Was quiet yet walking distance to seafood restaurants or beach. Fully equipped kitchen and the loft area allows some additional privacy for families. Lovely unique place!
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2020
Property Manager
I love Carlons communication !!! It doesnt matter what time or the day of the week this host stepped over the line in customer service . Most people hold you off until its convenient for them not this host its all about his customers I highly recommend this host and we will surely be back. The area is safe quiet and relaxing for the whole family
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2020
Property Manager
Carlon is the absolute best. Very easy to communicate with. Extremely responsive. Very knowledgable. We can't wait to vacation with Pacific Blue again.
Property
Thank you!
View Property: Elk Meadows House