Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Red bluff, CA, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
Property
This tiny house is a gem! Barely needed our car, we walked to the beach and several restaurants easily since its located right in the harbor. Sunsets were gorgeous and coffee on the deck in the morning with the fog was beautiful. There are a bunch of tiny house is right next to each other too so it would be great to have a big family rent them all! There is even a little area with picnic benches overlooking the harbor right outside your back doors you could all hang out at! Can u tell we might be back with more family lol?!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2021
Property
I want to tell you not to come here, but that would be selfish of me because it would only be to keep this hidden gem for myself! To begin, Carlon is by far the most amazing property manager/human you will ever meet. He will immediately become your best friend. He is so kind and thoughtful and truly goes above and beyond to ensure you are happy and comfortable. From the first communication you will know you are in great hands and you will have the best customer service experience of your life. He genuinely cares! So Carlon, you are the first hidden gem. The tiny house.... just to die for cute! Its everything you could want in a tiny home experience. They have thought of everything! Its impeccably clean, exactly as pictured and actually more space than you think... we are a family of 7- 1 teen 9 year twins and two infants under 2. We did not feel piled in on top of each other in the slightest bit. I wasnt sure about staying in a working harbor, I was afraid it would be rowdy and noisy but this was so peaceful and the perfect setting for that costal experience. Fun fact my all time favorite movie 0verboard with Kurt Russel and Goldie Hawn was filmed here in Noyo Harbor! Rent this tiny home! You absolutely will not regret it!
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2021
Property
Cochito is AMAZING!!! You will LOVE your stay here! The size was perfect, even for us and our three rambunctious little kids! There was plenty of space to relax and with TVs both upstairs and down the kids could watch what they wanted in the loft while my husband and I relaxed on the couch. There was enough separation to really feel like could do our own thing. And so clean! I didnt feel weird at all about the kids rolling all over the beds, floors and bean bags! And Im the mom that makes them keep their shoes on in a hotel room. The location is super cool! Walking distance to great restaurants, fishing, boat watching, so much sea life and close enough to a rocky little beach great for exploring! Plus the A-frame coffee shop is drive-thru and just minutes away and groceries are just up the hill. We had full days of exploring redwood forests, black sand beaches, dunes and estuaries all within an hours drive. I wish wed stayed another week! There is EVEN MORE we would have done, if we werent socially distancing. We had the greatest pandemic Spring Break/the oldest wanted to turn 7 at the glass beach since he had to forgo a party yet again... anyone could have asked for! Thank you guys again, for such a great place to stay!!! Wait! OMG! The beds!!!!! What are those beds?! So soft! So comfy! You will want to take one home
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2021
Property Manager
View Property: Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property
We had a delightful stay at Pacific Blue! The location wonderful. It is just minutes away from the botanical gardens, and many many beautiful beaches. We spent a day exploring Glass Beach, MacKerricher State Park (with awesome tide pools) and eating at Noyo Fish Company (the best fish and chips Ive had in a long time !). There was a Safeway, Starbucks, and CVS very close by. As for the super cute tiny home, it was very welcoming and easy to access. Carlon provided us with easy directions to get there and made entering the home very easy. Although Blue Pacific is a tiny home, we had everything we needed to feel at home. The home was cozy and well decorated and there was enough space for us to be together when we wanted to be and to retreat to the loft or bedroom when needed. The full kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals and there was enough space for 6 to sleep comfortably. My kids were happy with the board games too! There is a cute sitting area and fire pit right outside, as well as a grill. If we could have stayed longer Im sure we would have grilled up some fresh fish which can be bought right at the harbor. There is space for one vehicle, but in case you need space for another, Im sure it can be accommodated if you contact, Carlon. Overall, we had a really great stay! Thank you, Carlon and Pacific Blue!
View Property: Blue Pacific
Petaluma , US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property
Our family had a wonderful time staying at this tiny house on Noyo Harbor. Being right on the water, along a working harbor really added to our trip. We enjoyed watching seals, birds, people fishing and boats passing through from the front room and the deck. The house had everything we needed for a mini vacation. (I am slightly obsessed with the tiny home movement so I loved getting to stay in one!)
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property
Exceeded all my expectations! I cant say enough about this place so get ready for a lengthy review. Getting there for us was a bit of a struggle with the windy roads and some carsick kids, but when we arrived at the Elk Meadows house it was truly a sanctuary. Everything was perfectly clean and welcoming to us, and the house was easy to find and get into. The house itself is very airy with a big living area that opens up into the dining area, the couch is so comfortable. I was thankful for the Mendocino area visitors guides on the table, which helped us to plan outings without the use of our phones (no service!), and also they left a tide schedule which was great for planning tide pooling adventures. The kitchen is big with a really nice gas stove, and it truly is fully equipped with all the dishes, pans, baking dishes, tools and utensils you may need. We did bring our own cooking oil and a few spices, but they did have a full spice rack we could have used (no oil though, although we donated the canola oil we bought at the Elk Store to the house, so maybe it will help out some future guests). The bathrooms were sparkling clean with plenty of towels, and little soaps, shampoo and conditioners, just like a hotel but with a homey feel. Yard was big and our kids had fun running around and playing frisbee out there. Plus deer come around the yard at least once a day, so thats a wonderful site. There are neighbors but the street is very quiet, and the property has plenty of space and full landscaping to still provide a lot of privacy. Also the backyard looks directly to a meadow and wooded hills, its such a nice view while having coffee in the morning. Every time I went outside I could just hear birds chirping and other nature sounds, no sounds of traffic or people at all, like our own little world. Location: just a 5 minute walk down a back road to the Elk Store, which was really the only thing in town open when we were there. It was a great spot to grab fresh food (good local meat and ice cream!) and also great sandwiches for lunch. And just across the street is the path down to Greenwood Beach, maybe a 10-15 minute walk down. About 15-20 minutes north is Navarro beach which was our favorite for playing in the waves and sand, while Greenwood was great for exploring and finding cool rocks and shells (and a giant jellyfish!). Less than an hour away from Fort Bragg, where we visited glass beach and explored a little. With the crowds up there it made me very thankful for our quiet spot in Elk, where the beach is either empty or just has a few people. The only thing I didnt love about the house was the TV - it was in an odd spot behind the dining table, and pretty far from the couch. I didnt think we would be watching TV but the truth is, at the end of a long day with kids, sometimes putting on a movie is the only thing to wind them down. So if you need movies be sure to bring your own DVDs as the house doesnt really have any. We did bring our Nintendo Switch and were able to hook it up and play some Mario kart no problem. But otherwise I appreciated the unplugged nature of this vacation.
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2021
Property
This place is a beautiful home right on the harbor. The back door literally opens up onto a harbor dock where we were treated to daily spectacular sunsets. The place was really clean when we arrived and everything was in working order. Our 2 young kids loved staying in the loft, enjoyed spotting seals from the harbor deck and generally did not want to leave. The place is within 15 mins of a TON of places to explore and enjoy while youre in the area. We felt it was a unique experience and would def stay there again.
View Property: Harbor Watch
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2021
Property
A most relaxing and fun family vacation! Definitely a hidden gem - so serene, scenic and within walking distance to the most delicious shore-to-table seafood dining. Our kids had so much fun in their first RV experience, while my husband thoroughly enjoyed fishing just steps away at the nearby deck (we caught 3 crabs in 2 days!). We definitely plan to visit again.
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2021
Property
Emmanuel" might be a tiny house, but the experience we had there was HUGE. Great location, amazing (almost magical) use of space, all-around pleasant surprise right on the harbor in Fort Bragg. My kids and I definitely will be back
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2021
Property
My partner and I stayed at Harbor Watch for a birthday weekend, our first weekend getaway since the start of the pandemic. We were looking for a unique place near to our favorite outdoor hikes and parks on the coast, but that also had amenities for staying isolated (kitchen, coffee, take-out nearby, easy check-in), and this cabin turned-out to be exactly what we were looking for. The location bears special mention, as it's right in the middle of an active harbor, with seafood restaurants next door, markets, fishing and charter boat activity, and an accessible deck from the porch with incredible, dramatic views. This was a perfect place for us to relax and venture out to the coast, but fishing and seafood enthusiasts should take special note. We appreciated the attention to cleanliness and the local tips.
View Property: Harbor Watch
unknown, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2021
Property
The location in Noyo Harbor could not be better. The home was perfect for two couples - small but we wouldn't change a thing. We spent a ton of time on the deck & many great restaurants were within walking distance We absolutely want to come again
View Property: Harbor Watch
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2021
Property
The Elk house was such a lovely getaway! It was walking distance to a beach with the most beautiful views. There's no cell service or wifi so it's a great place to unplug. The kitchen is well stocked, especially for making coffee. The house was very clean, which is much appreciated in these times. The location is really nice for being away from the bustle but close to Fort Bragg and lots of hikes/activities in the area.
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
UNBELIEVABLE!! This tiny home jewel that sits in The Last Resort of the Fort Bragg harbor in an unexpected joy. Beautiful sunsets, quiet streets, lively and lovely restaurants and a 2 minute walk to a beach that is beautiful and dog friendly. We will certainly be back to enjoy this home again in the near future!
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021
Property
UNBELIEVABLE!! This tiny home jewel that sits in The Last Resort of the Fort Bragg harbor in an unexpected joy. Beautiful sunsets, quiet streets, lively and lovely restaurants and a 2 minute walk to a beach that is beautiful and dog friendly. We will certainly be back to enjoy this home again in the near future!
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property
Clean, quirky, comfortable tiny home in the eclectic, bustling Noyo Harbor. Walking distance to restaurants in the harbor and a short drive to Fort Bragg and Mendocino towns as well as hiking and sightseeing destinations. Easy check in/check out process and great communication from host.
View Property: Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2021
Property Manager
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2021
Property
You cant beat this location in Ft. Bragg, I didn't need to drive for 2 days ( I only drove to hit up my favorite hiking trail). You are within walking distance to great restaurants, a dog friendly beach and a few little markets. The RV lot is so very quiet, safe and everyone waves or says hello. The area is clean and comfortable, I love having a kitchen with everything I need to cook a meal. Nice pots and pans, nice BBQ and all the cooking tools you need. I hope to return soon.
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2021
Property
Very cute & comfortable tiny house in a great location! Even with four of us staying there, we didn't feel too crowded, especially with being able to walk to the beach, take in the harbor from the pier, and stroll to the nearby restaurants. We appreciate this being a dog-friendly place, and our dog loved her multiple daily walks down to the off-leash beach to go run around with other doggies. We've stayed a bunch of spots all around Fort Bragg & Mendocino but this was our first time staying in Noyo Harbor, so glad we had the experience! We'll definitely be back.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2020
Property
Perfect location. Easy to find, in the midst of quaint shops, crab & fish restaurants all are within walking. The Ocean is minutes away. Loved waking to the distant sound of the fog horn and the barking seals.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2020
Property
So glad we stayed in Poop Deck in the Sportsmans RV Park! It was just the right size and had all the necessary amenities. Loved the outside kitchen - it came in very handy when grilling. A lovely RV park with cabins and trailers like Poop Deck which was in top shape! Everything was clean as well. We totally enjoyed our stay! Try the Noyo Fish Market close by for one of the best fish and chips/ fish and shrimp! And dont forget to visit the gift shop and visitor center just next to the RV park entrance for cool souvenirs, artwork and gift items. We will recommend it to our family and friends and hopefully come back again!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2020
Property
My family and I had a pleasure spending three days in the Woodchuck. We had the pleasure of meeting Stephen, Carlon and a wonderful housekeeper that we failed to get her name. Everyone was great. Made you feel extra welcome The cabin was beautiful. Everything they described was spot on. Super clean and spacious. My family of 6 and 3mo old grandson fit great. Definitely coming back and already planning out next trip for the fourth. Thank you. My daughter's birthday weekend was a hit.
View Property: Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2020
Property
Nothing short of amazing!... We brought along our toddler whom is almost 2 and she enjoyed it so much! Had everything we needed and then some. Very accommodating! The gifted frisbee was a thoughtful touch. We had a good time around the fire pit both nights we were there. We met the owner Stephen and he was very nice and helpful. He made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Carlon was quick to respond and helped us with any questions we had while booking the reservation. We will be back!
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2020
Property
This was a great place for a weekend getaway with our dog. Waking distance to a dog beach and walking distance to some great restaurants. This was our first time staying in a trailer like this. It had everything we needed. I cooked breakfast and it was stocked with all I needed. We needed help with a lock and a fuse and both times we were able to reach the host immediately. The place is clean and cozy and we cant wait to visit again.
View Property: Blue Pacific