Guest Reviews

Write a Review
North San Juan, CA, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Property
The Coastwood is the perfect family vacation home. The location is perfect its private yet still close to the beach and everything Fort Bragg has to offer. Its a good feeling when your family is just as excited to go to the beach as they are to come back to your home away from home. What makes it even better (yes it gets better) is grabbing the popcorn, snacks, and velvety soft blankets and snuggling your kiddos while watching a movie in the Coastwood's very own game room! My family and I hope that anybody who stays here enjoys it as much and even more then we do.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
We had a great stay at Coastwood. After we had to leave our first Airbnb early (power outage killed the water heater and we were going to be without hot water for potentially several days), we were so grateful to find Coastwood. This is a brand-new rental, and we experienced one or two issues as could be expected but Carlon and the Pacific Blue team took care of everything - quickly and professionally. And the issues quickly became non-issues. I was very impressed! They get good reviews for a reason - they deserve them! Carlon was easy to communicate with, kind, and super responsive. The house had everything we needed and then some. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the baking and cookware you might need. We made muffins, pancakes, and pizza. There's even a crockpot, electric griddle (or gas griddle on the stove), and roasting pan. The house also has a great outdoor grill, electric tea kettle, and toaster. I also really appreciated having space to put our food away in the pantry and in the refrigerator/freezer. Coastwood is well set-up for families - My nine-year old son had a blast in the game room and loved sleeping and hanging out in a bunk bed for the first time. There are toys and books for kids, including younger kiddos, and a nursing chair! Lots of great drawer space to put your clothing and enough hangers in the closets too. The washer/dryer was so nice to have, and the hot tub was awesome after a long day hiking. Speaking of hiking - Coastwood is in a fantastic location, just south of Fort Bragg by the Mendocino Coast Botanical Garden. We spent our time exploring the Noyo Headlands (check out the really cool Noyo Center for Marine Science - Crow's Nest Interpretative Center) and hiked Belinda Point, just across Route 1. We went to the Botanical Gardens several times since we were so close and also MacKerricher and Glass Beach. We took a great hike in Jug Handle State Reserve which was less than 10 minutes from Coastwood. We'd love to stay at Coastwood again and can't recommend Pacific Blue highly enough!
View Property: Coastwood
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
My husband and I love going for short weekend trips and this one was ONE FOR THE BOOKS! The location is perfect. SUPER quite neighborhood, we didnt see one person (which was great for us) beach is literally a 4 minute walk. We spend a lot of time just driving down the coast, theres a ton of beaches (with again, little to NO PEOPLE) and words cannot describe how beautiful. Kitchen was well equipped which is always important for me. Backyard is HUGE and had a beautiful view, was so great for the dogs. Everything was very clean. Relaxed host and very responsive. We like to cook so did not go to eat in the small town. Theres a small grocery store (minimal hours 11-4pm) we did not end up going but went to a grocery store in Mendocino (25 min away) that was very nice and had high quality proteins and produce. Looking forward to booking another stay!!!
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Foresthill, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Salmon Run
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022
Property
The perfect place to stay for a wonderful get away in Mendocino County! This is house is clean, beautiful, cozy and filled with so many unique touches. The bunk room for kids is so much fun, works from local artists hangs all over the home, the kitchen is fully equipped to cook a full meal, and the backyard is complete with a fire pit and grill. Theyve thought of everything needed to make this place feel like a home away from home. Its centrally located to many of the attractions in Fort Bragg and Mendocino. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Paseo Del Mar
Needham, MA, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Harbor Watch
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2022
Property
Our family of four loved this house! It is immaculately clean and we loved the beachy decor, open and airy home, and gas fireplace. It has everything you need - plenty of comfortable bedding and soft towels (including beach towels), well-appointed kitchen, even blankets for sitting around the fire pit - which we did both nights we were here. Beds are so comfy and I loved the tub, too! The house is close to town and all that Fort Bragg and Mendocino have to offer. Wish we had more time to enjoy this beautiful place and we would definitely rent Curaao Del Mar again! Quiet neighborhood, huge private yard, and plenty of parking. Also fast and friendly communication from the host. Highly recommend!!
View Property: Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
Property
We had such a fantastic time in Fort Bragg. The house was perfect for my family and the kids loved the bedroom upstairs. The home was clean and had everything that was needed for us to be completely comfortable. We spent time at the beach down the street and hours watching the day go by on the front porch. We are already planning our next trip. Thank you again for a much needed getaway.
View Property: Harbor Watch
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
Property
Enjoyed our stay in the Woodchuck Flat!! Perfect location to the harbor, restaurants and fresh seafood! We had everything we needed to make our stay in the Ft Bragg area cozy and comfortable. Theres a lift that brings you from the ground up to the deck and back down again. One of us was recovering from knee surgery so this feature was invaluable. The lift is also great for easy luggage and ice chest off loading. We loved going down to the deck to read and watch the boats come in. Sunsets were gorgeous! Loved listening to the fog horn at night while drifting off to sleep. Will definitely book this accommodation again!
View Property: Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2022
Property
We booked this house for a trip with the kids to Fort Brag and couldnt have been happier with the stay. It is a modern decorated house with updated appliances and furnishings. The house has a well-equipped kitchen and plenty of extra towels, pillows, blankets, etc. The carefully chosen ocean decor throughout the house was beautiful. We loved the tub in the master bathroom! Plenty of room to run around outside and a good selection of board games if you prefer to stay inside. The fire pit outside was a huge hit with the kids, along with the fire pit blankets! My whole family really liked this house, and we would love to go back. Oh, and you cant beat the super responsive communication with Carlon! He was very attentive and polite! If you love being near the ocean this is the place to stay.
View Property: Coracao do Mar
Fair Oaks, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
Property Manager
This is our 1st stay and I cant say enough about this place or about the manager Carlon who was helpful and friendly, while I planned a last minute weekend trip. The views are amazing and the place is clean, well equipped, relaxing, and the bed was beyond comfortable (I am actually considering ordering the same mattress for my house). We come a several times a year and usually stay in Mendocino but this location is surrounded by everything you could need all within walking distance so it was perfect. It was great for our dogs because we could tire them out at dog beach which borders the harbor. Thanks for everything, we will be back!
Property
This is our 1st stay and I cant say enough about this place or about the manager Carlon who was helpful and friendly, while I planned a last minute weekend trip. The views are amazing and the place is clean, well equipped, relaxing, and the bed was beyond comfortable (I am actually considering ordering the same mattress for my house). We come a several times a year and usually stay in Mendocino but this location is surrounded by everything you could need all within walking distance so it was perfect. It was great for our dogs because we could tire them out at dog beach which borders the harbor. Thanks for everything, we will be back!
View Property: Salmon Run
Chico, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2022
Property
I took the family to Fort Bragg for spring break and we had a blast. It was comfortable and it's a great location. You can walk right to the deck and fish out sit at the tables and eat dinner or you can stay at the poop deck and BBQ. I liked that it had a fire pit made for a nice hang out after dinner with the other people passing through. The staff is super nice they keep everything super clean. There is a restaurant right next door just take the little path past the tiny book store and there's a restaurant that is dog friendly it was awesome there was also a band playing. there are a lot of stores within walking distance. Town is only a few minutes away check out the local shops. The poop deck has bunk beds that the kids really liked and they were able to run around outside and play with no worries. We will be returning in the future for more visits.
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
Property Manager
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
Property
Everything about this place was amazing. It was clean, had plenty of room, was stocked with everything we needed, and the views were incredible! We loved walking around the harbor and eating at the restaurants that were just a short walk away. Our kids loved waving to the fishing boats and coast guards boats and seeing them wave and honk back. We will definitely return!
View Property: Harbor Watch
Oroville, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
Property
This listing was wonderful! A great way to get away from the city and get easy access to nature and the ocean. The listing is walking distance to a beach path, which we walked along everyday with our dog. It's a short walk (15-20 minutes) to a dog friendly beach, but there are other beaches (for humans only) within 5 minutes from the house. the bed was super comfortable and all the amenities were great. The local restaurants had great food when we didn't want to cook, and the mostly-fenced yard was perfect for playing with our dog, throwing the frisbee around, or just relaxing and reading. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Paseo Del Mar
Fair Oaks, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2022
Property
This is our 1st stay and I cant say enough about this place or about the manager Carlon who was helpful and friendly, while I planned a last minute weekend trip. The views are amazing and the place is clean, well equipped, relaxing, and the bed was beyond comfortable (I am actually considering ordering the same mattress for my house). We come a several times a year and usually stay in Mendocino but this location is surrounded by everything you could need all within walking distance so it was perfect. It was great for our dogs because we could tire them out at dog beach which borders the harbor. Thanks for everything, we will be back!
View Property: Salmon Run
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2022
Property
This place was perfect! Very close to the beach, shopping and dining all within minutes of driving. The house was very clean and had plenty of space. Lots of room to relax and unwind. Big backyard with a nice fire pit, and the garage had a lot of fun stuff like ping pong, foosball, table air hockey, darts and more! Excellent quality linens on every bed. 5/5 would love to stay here again!
View Property: Sea La Vie
Orland, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2022
Property
This home is beautifully decorated! There are ocean themed touches throughout and some lovely artwork. The location is perfect - very convenient for both Fort Bragg and Mendocino. The street was not busy and the house was very quiet. There is open space/lawn on all sides and no close neighbors. The house gets lots of great natural light. There is also abundant lighting options - from cozy accent lighting to big bright lights. There is a great outdoor area - gas grill with a prep/serving table, plenty of chairs, a fire pit and lounge chairs. There is also plenty of room for lawn games or kids to run around. The kitchen has everything you need to cook (except spices) and great new appliances. Each bedroom is lovely with it's own theme. There are lots of nice little touches like night lights, blankets for evenings outside, electric fans for warmer weather, board games, a few blu ray movies and helpful info about the area. It is so easy to feel "at home" at The Heart of the Sea - we sure did!
View Property: Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2022
Property
This place was wonderful! A little gem right on the water in Fort Bragg. The location was very safe and easy to find. Just a quick walk gets you to the harbor beach or to delicious fish and chips. The unit itself was very cute and comfortable. It was equipped with everything you might need for a vacation. And the beds were SO comfortable!!!!
View Property: San Juan