Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2020
Property
My family and I love to tent camp, but since the nights are getting colder, we thought we would try staying in an RV. The Cowabunga was the perfect choice! The RV park and harbor it is located in has lots of charm, respectful and friendly neighbors, and we felt safe staying there. Tons of little amenities, including a fire pit, picnic table, and chairs outside for your own campfire. As mentioned, the bunk beds are small and best suited for kids, but a smaller adult (5'4) could also fit on them if needed. Great communication with the rental company and RV owner; they came right out when we had an issue with the heat, and the owner regularly but discretely checked the propane tanks outside the unit to make sure we had what we needed. The Cowabunga is located near one of the most breathtaking parts of the country up in California's north coast. Easy access to downtown Fort Bragg or the nature of Mendocino, and the Cowabunga comes with a list of hikes and beaches to visit that are just outstanding. Would recommend
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2020
Property
What a hidden gem. I almost don't want to write the review so that it's not booked the next time we want to go back. It was such a pleasure and great experience. Kids loved it and even the dog and grandma had a blast. Very clean, spacious and perfectly located. Walking distance to lots of fresh restaurants and some fun shopping. All amenities were great and beds were comfortable. We felt like we were glamping. Had a great time playing board games and roasting marshmallows by the fire.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2020
Property Manager
I was so impressed with the ease of booking, check in, etc. even during unknown Covid times.
View Property: Cochito
gold river, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property
So glad we found the Cochito! Really great location in Noyo Harbor; you can walk to all the great seafood restaurants, and easy access to the water if you kayak like we do! The unit itself was just as described! Perfect for our family of three but easily could fit more. The space was sparkling clean, perfectly outfitted and all that one would need for a trip! I was surprised at how well stocked the kitchen was with equipment (full set of pots and pans, kitchen tools, mixing bowls, etc.) which was perfect to cook Thanksgiving dinner! And for a tiny home having a full sized kitchen was really great without compromising on space. We loved our stay and will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2020
Property
Such a fantastic stay for our family of 6. The place was super clean and staff/owners were very attentive to needs as small as toilet paper or helping set up DirecTV. We love Fort Bragg and the Noyo Harbor area and this is a great option for kids. Our Golden Doodle also had a great time. We will be back!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2020
Property
very quaint place the host is very good with responses interesting spot tiny home and trailer park combination a couple steps away from wooden walking and sitting dock about a five minute or less, walk along the harbor w small shops great seafood restaurants w lots of outdoor heated seating very close to center in fort bragg (short drive) and about 10 miles from center of mendocino you really feel like you are in a fishing village, I really enjoyed how genuine the experience was
View Property: Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2020
Property
We had a great little getaway in Fort Bragg and this RV was the perfect spot for us to stay. We were able to go crab fishing right off the deck and make smores in our fire pit. The beds were super comfortable and everything was really clean. So happy we choose this RV and the whole family is talking about when we can go back!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2020
Property
We loved staying at this Tiny House. It was just two of us so we didnt use the upstairs. It was roomy for two, with a nice living room and deck overlooking the harbor. It is very quiet at night, the neighbors are quiet, and the bed downstairs is very comfortable. The kitchen was the best part-well equipped for cooking with everything you would need. It might be the best stocked kitchen of any AirBnB we have stayed at in the past several years. Definitely recommend this one.
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2020
Property
My roommates and I stayed here for a getaway weekend for my birthday, and I cannot say enough good things about the poop deck! It was very clean, the staff was always nearby and helpful, the trailer has a ton of amenities for cooking, showering, even board games to play. The location is phenomenal, a very short walk to the beach, which is more gravelly than sandy but didnt bother us a bit. Also a very short walk to the harbor shops and restaurants which was my favorite part! As the description said, the bunk beds are probably better suited for kids, but they worked just fine for a couple college kids ballin on a budget. Highly recommend, well be back Poop Deck!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property
My husband and I had a short weekend getaway and really enjoyed the house. It's very peaceful (no Internet and cell service definitely helps to disconnect:), we had deer visiting us in the backyard every day. The backyard is large, great for celebrations or kids playing. The house has nice decor, basic kitchen setup. There is a nice beach 5 min walk, store with great deli and a restaurant. Mendocino is about 25-30 min drive, many state parks in the area
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property
The RV was clean upon arrival. The kitchen was well stocked with all your cooking needs. The bed was comfortable. The best part is they allow dogs in the unit and they even gave us extra sheets which I used to cover the sofa so my dog can feel comfortable like he was at home. There are so many food choices within walking distance if you dont feel like cooking. The patio area was a perfect spot to just hang out and it has a fire pit, picnic table, and a grill. Great place to just kick back after a long day of exploring. Carlon was the perfect host. Weve never encountered any problems with the unit and had a great time. Carlon!Thank you for hosting us.
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property
We absolutely loved our stay here. We have always been drawn to tiny homes and San Juan was charming and spacious. You couldnt beat the location with a minutes walk to the beach and a view of the boats coming into the harbor, we went every morning! There were so many food options within walking distance and cute little shops. We cant wait to stay here again one day.
View Property: San Juan
San francisco, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property
This is our 2nd stay in Poop Deck in the last 3 months. My husband and I just love the whole experience. Carlon is fab to deal with after booking communicative, helpful, just lovely. The space is perfect for a couple or you could have your kids with you. We live in SF and we have no yard so we loved the grill and outdoor kitchen. We walked up to Princess Market and bought fresh fish for most nights and grilled it. We ate at Princess once too. Tables were far apart. Noyo has always had outdoor tables so they are prepared. We kayaked up the Noyo and it was so peaceful. Great seal activity. We walked up to the headlands daily and enjoyed every single view from every single bench. It was fab. We saw beautiful sunsets at the little beach, around the corner. With the fires and Covid, we kept it simple. Plenty of room to distance. We love the quirky, busy yet laid back energy of a working port. Nice people too. We will be back.
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property
Sportsman's Park/Pacific Blue offers RV and mini houses at Noyo Harbor and our first stay with them in August was a great experience. We've been going to Fort Bragg annually for more than 30 years. Usually camping then at motels as we got older. This was a fantastic alternative. A little camping atmosphere but without tents and porta potties. We had campfires, BBQ, kitchen amenities, bathrooms plus in walking distance to great seafood restaurants and fresh seafood shops. There was a problem with one of the RVs we reserved and Pacific Blue had upgraded us at no charge to a mini house before we arrived. The upgrade and service was above and beyond what they needed to do, but they hooked me as a future long term visitor. I highly recommend this experience to anyone that visits this area. Also they clearly indicate the bunk beds in the RVs are small....and they are, but this makes it perfect for a family with children. OR short adults, Hehehehe
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property
We didnt know what to expect when renting an RV at Sportsman RV. Super glad we did. Rv was super clean and location is the best thing about this place. Great seafood within walking distance as well as being able to cook our own food for the kiddos. Camp fire at night and kids playing frisbee, even spent the day at one of the many beaches in Mendocino county. Kept the kids off of their phones and tablets that was the goal! Next year we will try to stay here again and maybe charter a fishing boat! God willing. Thanks Pacific Blue
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property
We loved our stay in The Poop Deck and San Juan! Due to COVID, our family group needed two separate accommodations, since a couple family members are high risk and some of the other family members weren't able to quarantine. This neighborhood was the perfect solution! There was plenty of room to gather outside--we made use of The Poop Deck's outdoor kitchen and firepit. We loved using the picnic/gathering space on the neighborhood pier, which was the perfect place to enjoy sunsets and harbor sounds. The location was ideal--we never had to drive more than 20 minutes to any activity, and could easily walk to nearby restaurants. We weren't sure what it would be like to stay in a RV (The Poop Deck), but we were pleasantly surprised to find it sparkling clean with a super comfy bed! The tiny house (San Juan) was absolutely adorable, and now we are avidly hunting for a tiny house of our own! We hope to return in the future with a larger group, now we know how well this neighborhood works for group activities.
View Property: Poop Deck
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property
We loved our stay in The Poop Deck and San Juan! Due to COVID, our family group needed two separate accommodations, since a couple family members are high risk and some of the other family members weren't able to quarantine. This neighborhood was the perfect solution! There was plenty of room to gather outside--we made use of The Poop Deck's outdoor kitchen and firepit. We loved using the picnic/gathering space on the neighborhood pier, which was the perfect place to enjoy sunsets and harbor sounds. The location was ideal--we never had to drive more than 20 minutes to any activity, and could easily walk to nearby restaurants. We weren't sure what it would be like to stay in a RV (The Poop Deck), but we were pleasantly surprised to find it sparkling clean with a super comfy bed! The tiny house (San Juan) was absolutely adorable, and now we are avidly hunting for a tiny house of our own! We hope to return in the future with a larger group, now we know how well this neighborhood works for group activities.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2020
Property Manager
Awesome! As soon as I asked a question there was immediately a response.
Property
Will definitely come back. Great spot right by the ocean.We had a blast at the Crab Shack!
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property
We had a blast visiting Fort Bragg and staying in the Cowabunga RV. We are a family with young children and the RV was a perfect home base for us while exploring Ft Bragg. The RV was super clean and the sleeping setup was perfect with bunk beds for our kids and a master bedroom for us. Loved the fire pit at night and the harbor views. BBQ/kitchen setup was also wonderful...we fished as a family with the nearby Telestar charter (highly recommend, located down the street) and came back to the RV and grilled our fresh catch. Great location- you can walk to all the amazing restaurants on the harbor (NOYO Fish Co was our fav). Located near so many great beaches and hikes. Safeway and Harvest Market nearby. Carlton was amazing and left us a list of hiking suggestions and we did them all! Everyone at the park was so kind and quiet at night. This place is a gem. Hope to be back soon!!! Thanks Carlton and team for going above and beyond!!!
View Property: Cowabunga
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property
Communication with this host was great and we enjoyed visiting with him during our visit. We had never stayed in a trailer before and were pleasantly surprised. Our grandkids loved the bunk beds and we appreciated the queen-sized bed. The kitchen was convenient and the appliances worked well. We made s'mores over the outdoor fire ring and enjoyed wonderful views from the dock deck. The flobed latex mattresses were really appreciated since that is what we sleep on at home. It was so nice to be able to walk to great dinners at Casa del Sol and The Wharf. We would love to return!
View Property: Driftwood