Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
View Property: Harbor Watch
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021
Property
Pacific Blue is an excellent management company with the best customer service. Carlon was always so prompt and kind in his responses and suggestions. The Elk House was such a nice way to immerse ourselves in nature. Our families read books at night instead of scanning our phones. Our kids played board games and we took advantage of some of the old time movies the house offered. We saw a family of deer waltz through the backyard on the first day. We loved the sandwiches at the Elk General Store and lunch at Queenie's. Overall, Elk is a quaint and lovely place to visit. A special place still unknown to most Californians! Enjoy being unplugged and if you really need to check something on the web or your phone, just walk down the street to the community center and you'll get free WiFi!
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2021
Property Manager
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2021
Property Manager
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2021
Property Manager
View Property: Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property
Beautifully decorated, very clean home with lots of charming extras. Amazing swing and fire pit in the huge backyard. Foosball and ping pong tables in the garage. Also a very cool record player. Best of all, located right next to the stunning MacKerricher State Park. The host is extremely kind, gracious, and responsive. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2021
Property
We spent 5 nights at Emmanuel and it was perfect for us. My husband and I were in the downstairs bedroom with the baby in a crib, and my 4.5 yr old in the upstairs bedroom. Both kids loved the loft and while it was small, we spent most of our time out on the deck watching the boats come in and out. The location could not be more perfect - within walking distance to so many great restaurants and just a short drive to the little downtown area, beaches and Mendocino! The communication was excellent before and during our stay and the property manager made sure they set up the room so we could fit the crib. We would not hesitate to stay here again and will def recommend it to friends!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2021
Property
We had the best time in Noyo Bay! The RV was just as described, plus they have a outdoor grill, fire pit, and an outside kitchen, which was put to great use, and enjoyed. What is a camping trip without smores and hot dogs roasted over a fire. The owners were prompt and witty and helpful!, when there was a slight problem with our toilet. We loved the Camp Hostess named Sherry, She is so sweet, helpful, and she can help you with anything we needed to know. It was the first time we ever Glamped in an RV with our family, and it was very nice. We had a great time hanging with our teens. The weather was beautiful. Local seafood was amazing. Fort Bragg is a very quaint little town, and it has everything you could need. We will definitely go back next year!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2021
Property
It was so fun to stay in the Crab Shack. Our dog was welcomed to come, too. We loved the location, the camper itself, the space where the camper was, and working with Stephen and Carlon. The camper was cozy, comfortable, clean, and has great indoor and outdoor spaces. The park, where the camper is located, is clean, well-decorated and convenient to the ocean and all the places in the harbor. We hope to come stay again.
View Property: Crab Shack
Colusa, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2021
Property Manager
The team does everything for you to make sure you have a clean place to stay and make sure they are available anytime. I have stayed at many Airbnb's, and not all are friendly, making a difference in making your stay comfortable. I love the staff and will be back. It's like a second home, and that's hard to come by.
Property
I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be right in the middle of all the excitement. You're close to the beach, and you get to hear the horn. You feel the wind and the fantastic smell of the harbor.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2021
Property
I would encourage everyone to book this place. Overalla very friendly environment. Opportunities to chat with those in other RVs but also very quietespecially at night. Smooth self check-in. RV was very clean and had the amenities needed for our 2-night stay. This was the first time staying in an RV but this one was roomy and the four of us had no problems maneuvering around. Cant beat the location. There is plenty to do right in the harbor and dont need to go outside the harbor for food or entertainment if dont want. Proximity to Fort Bragg and Mendocino perfect. Would differently book again when coming to area to beat the heat.
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2021
Property
Fun tiny home - with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay! It's right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Noyo Harbor with many fun things to do within walking distance. It has a nice "yard" with a fire pit, chairs, and picnic table that really contributes to having enjoyable evenings outside.
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2021
Property
Salmon Run is a great place to stay. The location is perfect. It is right next to the Noyo harbor and walking distance to restaurants and the beach. It is clean and cozy. Perfect for couples that want to eat seafood and watch the sunset on the harbor. We thought it would be difficult to sleep with the harbor noise but it's actually very peaceful and quiet at night, and you really can't hear the noise when you are inside. The hosts Pacific Blue made themselves available to us for whatever we needed, but we honestly didn't need anything at all. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back!
View Property: Salmon Run
ZZ
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2021
Property
San Juan was our home away from home for our Ft Bragg vacation it was just right for our family of 4 plus our fur baby too! It was minutes to everything the beach, shopping and the sights couldnt ask for a better location! Carlon, the host was so nice and very helpful! We will surely be back!
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2021
Property
We had a wonderful weekend away in Fort Brag. Truly magical. The house was perfect, the pier was perfect, the crabbing and food were superb. Well be back to beautiful Fort Bragg
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property
Unique and wonderful lodging! It is literally on the water, with gorgeous sunset views, a little private patio with comfy chairs, and a spacious shared deck with picnic tables and grills. The place is cozy, efficient and sparkling clean. Seamless keyless entry. The restaurant next door has amazing food-we loved it.
View Property: Harbor Watch
Reviewed: May 23, 2021
Property
When we first looked for sites for our family getaway to the area, we were waffling between this house and another nearby cabin. My husband saw the view of the harbor and said, "we need to stay here" and so we did. First, everything was clean and perfectly set up for us. I was worried about the reported ant situation but we did not see any during our stay. My kids LOVED it!!! After checking in, they explored every nook and cranny of the tiny home. "Can we stay here forever?" "I love this place!" We loved the porch where we could sit and eat while enjoying the view. We saw the sea lion(s) swimming around and heard them wish us "good morning" over the weekend. The location is perfect. There were some great seafood places within walking distance. I just wished Django's was still open. Overall, we have no complaints and would definitely recommend it for anyone! The vacationers adjacent to us were super nice also!
View Property: Emmanuel
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2021
Property Manager
Carlon was extremely responsive and super helpful, A+ customer service!
Property
Our family and dog had such a great stay in this home, we will definitely be back again.
View Property: Blue Pacific
Red bluff, CA, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
Property
This tiny house is a gem! Barely needed our car, we walked to the beach and several restaurants easily since its located right in the harbor. Sunsets were gorgeous and coffee on the deck in the morning with the fog was beautiful. There are a bunch of tiny house is right next to each other too so it would be great to have a big family rent them all! There is even a little area with picnic benches overlooking the harbor right outside your back doors you could all hang out at! Can u tell we might be back with more family lol?!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2021
Property
I want to tell you not to come here, but that would be selfish of me because it would only be to keep this hidden gem for myself! To begin, Carlon is by far the most amazing property manager/human you will ever meet. He will immediately become your best friend. He is so kind and thoughtful and truly goes above and beyond to ensure you are happy and comfortable. From the first communication you will know you are in great hands and you will have the best customer service experience of your life. He genuinely cares! So Carlon, you are the first hidden gem. The tiny house.... just to die for cute! Its everything you could want in a tiny home experience. They have thought of everything! Its impeccably clean, exactly as pictured and actually more space than you think... we are a family of 7- 1 teen 9 year twins and two infants under 2. We did not feel piled in on top of each other in the slightest bit. I wasnt sure about staying in a working harbor, I was afraid it would be rowdy and noisy but this was so peaceful and the perfect setting for that costal experience. Fun fact my all time favorite movie 0verboard with Kurt Russel and Goldie Hawn was filmed here in Noyo Harbor! Rent this tiny home! You absolutely will not regret it!
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2021
Property
Cochito is AMAZING!!! You will LOVE your stay here! The size was perfect, even for us and our three rambunctious little kids! There was plenty of space to relax and with TVs both upstairs and down the kids could watch what they wanted in the loft while my husband and I relaxed on the couch. There was enough separation to really feel like could do our own thing. And so clean! I didnt feel weird at all about the kids rolling all over the beds, floors and bean bags! And Im the mom that makes them keep their shoes on in a hotel room. The location is super cool! Walking distance to great restaurants, fishing, boat watching, so much sea life and close enough to a rocky little beach great for exploring! Plus the A-frame coffee shop is drive-thru and just minutes away and groceries are just up the hill. We had full days of exploring redwood forests, black sand beaches, dunes and estuaries all within an hours drive. I wish wed stayed another week! There is EVEN MORE we would have done, if we werent socially distancing. We had the greatest pandemic Spring Break/the oldest wanted to turn 7 at the glass beach since he had to forgo a party yet again... anyone could have asked for! Thank you guys again, for such a great place to stay!!! Wait! OMG! The beds!!!!! What are those beds?! So soft! So comfy! You will want to take one home
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2021
Property Manager
View Property: Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property
We had a delightful stay at Pacific Blue! The location wonderful. It is just minutes away from the botanical gardens, and many many beautiful beaches. We spent a day exploring Glass Beach, MacKerricher State Park (with awesome tide pools) and eating at Noyo Fish Company (the best fish and chips Ive had in a long time !). There was a Safeway, Starbucks, and CVS very close by. As for the super cute tiny home, it was very welcoming and easy to access. Carlon provided us with easy directions to get there and made entering the home very easy. Although Blue Pacific is a tiny home, we had everything we needed to feel at home. The home was cozy and well decorated and there was enough space for us to be together when we wanted to be and to retreat to the loft or bedroom when needed. The full kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals and there was enough space for 6 to sleep comfortably. My kids were happy with the board games too! There is a cute sitting area and fire pit right outside, as well as a grill. If we could have stayed longer Im sure we would have grilled up some fresh fish which can be bought right at the harbor. There is space for one vehicle, but in case you need space for another, Im sure it can be accommodated if you contact, Carlon. Overall, we had a really great stay! Thank you, Carlon and Pacific Blue!
View Property: Blue Pacific
Petaluma , US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
Property
Our family had a wonderful time staying at this tiny house on Noyo Harbor. Being right on the water, along a working harbor really added to our trip. We enjoyed watching seals, birds, people fishing and boats passing through from the front room and the deck. The house had everything we needed for a mini vacation. (I am slightly obsessed with the tiny home movement so I loved getting to stay in one!)
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2021
Property
Exceeded all my expectations! I cant say enough about this place so get ready for a lengthy review. Getting there for us was a bit of a struggle with the windy roads and some carsick kids, but when we arrived at the Elk Meadows house it was truly a sanctuary. Everything was perfectly clean and welcoming to us, and the house was easy to find and get into. The house itself is very airy with a big living area that opens up into the dining area, the couch is so comfortable. I was thankful for the Mendocino area visitors guides on the table, which helped us to plan outings without the use of our phones (no service!), and also they left a tide schedule which was great for planning tide pooling adventures. The kitchen is big with a really nice gas stove, and it truly is fully equipped with all the dishes, pans, baking dishes, tools and utensils you may need. We did bring our own cooking oil and a few spices, but they did have a full spice rack we could have used (no oil though, although we donated the canola oil we bought at the Elk Store to the house, so maybe it will help out some future guests). The bathrooms were sparkling clean with plenty of towels, and little soaps, shampoo and conditioners, just like a hotel but with a homey feel. Yard was big and our kids had fun running around and playing frisbee out there. Plus deer come around the yard at least once a day, so thats a wonderful site. There are neighbors but the street is very quiet, and the property has plenty of space and full landscaping to still provide a lot of privacy. Also the backyard looks directly to a meadow and wooded hills, its such a nice view while having coffee in the morning. Every time I went outside I could just hear birds chirping and other nature sounds, no sounds of traffic or people at all, like our own little world. Location: just a 5 minute walk down a back road to the Elk Store, which was really the only thing in town open when we were there. It was a great spot to grab fresh food (good local meat and ice cream!) and also great sandwiches for lunch. And just across the street is the path down to Greenwood Beach, maybe a 10-15 minute walk down. About 15-20 minutes north is Navarro beach which was our favorite for playing in the waves and sand, while Greenwood was great for exploring and finding cool rocks and shells (and a giant jellyfish!). Less than an hour away from Fort Bragg, where we visited glass beach and explored a little. With the crowds up there it made me very thankful for our quiet spot in Elk, where the beach is either empty or just has a few people. The only thing I didnt love about the house was the TV - it was in an odd spot behind the dining table, and pretty far from the couch. I didnt think we would be watching TV but the truth is, at the end of a long day with kids, sometimes putting on a movie is the only thing to wind them down. So if you need movies be sure to bring your own DVDs as the house doesnt really have any. We did bring our Nintendo Switch and were able to hook it up and play some Mario kart no problem. But otherwise I appreciated the unplugged nature of this vacation.
View Property: Elk Meadows House