Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
This place was awesome! I wanted to plan something simple and not crazy expensive to do with my girlfriends for the weekend, and this place did the trick! It's located right on the harbor, there's quick access walking to a small beach, and a few local spots (Django's Barreally good sea food) Everyone was super friendly, Carlon was very responsive to any questions we had. The RV came was clean and had everything we neededwe used the BBQ on the last night, it was a perfect end to our weekend. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to check out Fort Bragg, without breaking the bank.
View Property: Driftwood
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
A hidden GEM! Experience Tiny House living at its best. Luxurious linens, fully equipped kitchen, and nicely appointed. And the VIEW! WOW! We had made other reservations that were totally unexceptionable. We were frantic, having flown in from Ohio. We were able to book Emmanuel and it was perfect! Thank you again!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property
Live like the locals! Ive wanted to try out an RV for years so when I saw this as an option we snapped it up. Nestled far below the stunning bridge north from Mendocino, our unit was close to the end of the working harbor. From the huge common porch we enjoyed seeing with the fishing boats come in every afternoon and had a chance to enjoy the beautiful Pacific Street. A small beach is nearby and the local restaurants serve fish right off the boat. Carlon, our host, has a gift for hospitality. We will definitely come again and perhaps rent one of the darling tiny houses that face the channel.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
We loved this place! It was right on the water (we got to see fishermen set off each morning, and watch a seal hunt for a meal right in front of us!), it was easy to get to, and it was sparkling clean. Our teenage son thought he'd died and gone to heaven when he found the beanbags. We liked the funky setting--plunked in the middle of a wharf-side RV park. We will definitely be back--it was awesome!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
Our family of 5 stayed at the Driftwood for 2 nights and we loved it. RV's are just so much fun, and this one is brand new, modern, with lots of USB ports for ALL the devices. The beds truly are extraordinary with custom mattresses and cozy comforters. Hardly anything needs further instruction and if it does, it's well marked. The front porch is perfect for caffeinating in sunshine while everyone else sleeps in. Carlon, the property manager, is thoughtful and quick to respond my inquiries. Highly recommend the Driftwood! Also, Noyo Harbor is very impressive and difficult to describe! Wish we could have spent more time there.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property
Loved staying in Noyo Harbor. Definitely recommend it if youre looking to learn and immerse in fishing and seafood. The house was impeccably clean - the cleanest Airbnb Ive ever stayed in! Loved having it for our home base while we explored the harbor and other parts of the Mendocino/Fort Bragg area. Carlon was extremely accessible before and after.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
"Tiny house" on the gorgeous Noyo River. So quaint and admirable. We would love to live here full time, but will have to "settle" for many more vacations at Pacific Blue's Emmanuel. OUR FAVORITE Airbnb yet!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property
This is a great place to stay! The location can't be beat. We enjoyed spending quality time sitting on the porch watching the boats go in and out of the harbor as well as the seals popping their heads above water every now and again! The Noyo area is great, walking around the area and chatting with the locals and checking out some of the local spots was fun. We were able to walk into town and check out Fort Bragg itself - great to leave the car behind. The house itself is very clean and well stocked with all the kitchen gadgets you need as well as a grill. Even though by the numbers the house is small, it certainly doesn't feel that way. Hosts are super responsive to messages, so that makes trip details easy and quick to sort out. Would gladly stay here again!
View Property: Dauntless
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
Such a cool place to stay!! My kids loved it, the camper looked brand new - sink,bathroom,beds,everything was spotless and shiny. Had everything we needed and was in the perfect location to explore and experience Fort Bragg. It's a great place for families, especially for the price. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to coming back again.
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2018
Property
The location is fantastic, super close to everything. Impeccably clean! It felt like we were the first guests ever. This home was also incredibly well stocked -tons of extra towels, bbq equipment, toiletries. We wanted for nothing. I appreciated that everything matched so the home still looked clean and organized, even after we had lived there for several days. Dont wait to use the tv loft upstairs; its the more comfortable tv watching set up. The back deck is amazing. This was a rental we were excited to come home to, and our night barbecuing on the deck was one of our favorite nights of the trip. Your neighbors are quite close to you, like hotel close, which is unusual for renting a home. The listing was upfront about that, so it wasnt a surprise, but it should not be ignored when booking. The home does not provide coffee or dvds, although all the necessary equipment is there. This was a refreshing change from homes overstuffed with bad coffee and bad movies, and the home manual explains it.
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property
We loved our mini vacation so much! Great amenities! The beds were amazing! The owner upgraded all the beds and pillows with beds from a local company and my oh my! I wasnt expecting that level of comfort in an RV! And I cant say enough about the location. Although its in the heart of town it was still so peaceful I think in part because it is right in the harbor! Well be back! Again and again!!!
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
We love staying in the harbor when in Fort Bragg. The view from the back of this unit is spectacular. I especially enjoy it at night with the bridge lights and the fog horn sounding in the distance. The beds are super cozy and we very much liked the configuration of the upstairs loft with lounging tv area. Kitchen is super adequate and had all the things we needed for a crab feast amazing fish and fresh crab from down the street cant be easier. Restaurants close by are very convenient and downtown is a short bike ride away. We hope to be back soon.
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
What a cool place! One of my favorite spots in fort Bragg. The RV was the perfect pace to stay and was perfect! Its really nice on the inside and the beds are super comfortable! Great location next to some of the best restaurants.cant wait to go back!
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
My boyfriend & I loved staying at the San Juan! There great place to eat I walking distance from the home with a great view of the harbor. We enjoyed eating out but also loved they we were able to cook at home when we wanted. It was a great relaxing trip & will definitely be coming back!
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
My Fiance and I had a wonderful weekend celebrating our anniversary here. The place is small but very cozy with everything you could possibly need. The deck is amazing and we loved sitting out there in the morning to read or just sit and watch the fishing boats go by. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a quiet place to get away and relax!!
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
Wonderful choice if you're in Fort Bragg! Fall asleep to the lull of the distant foghorn and awaken to seagulls right in the middle of Noyo Harbor. Close to town, beaches and hiking spots. Cowabunga was so comfortable (hot water shower, full kitchen, fridge and freezer), we forgot we were in an RV! The beds are amazingly comfortable too! Will definitely stay here again.
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
Our family had an amazing time staying at the Dauntless! Though it was a short trip we truly felt we were able to get a brief glimpse into the quaint, yet vibrant community of NoYo and the surrounding areas. From dining at local restaurants, the freshly caught Black Cod at the newly re-opened seafood market, too enjoying the picturesque views and exploring the coastline. We were full of appreciation for this little house by the sea and the memories made there.
View Property: Dauntless
Redwood Valley, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property
Such a wonderful comfortable accommodating place to stay. so much better than staying in a hotel room. fabulous tiny home was so well equipped with all of the comforts of home. So much room, absolutely a fantastic view. the Sportsman's RV Park/ Pacific Blue Vacation rentals will be our go to for all our future Coastal vacation rentals. I give our total experience a "10"... we'll be back Ty Pacific Blue for such a great stay and experience
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property
Highly recommend the San Juan for a stay in the Mendocino area. The unit is nice, clean and included everything we needed. It was perfect for our family with small kids- within walking distance to the water or meals out. We were able to cook and eat in when we wanted, and the kiddos loved the bean bag loft! Responsive and welcoming hosts.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2018
Property
Staying at the Drift Wood was an amazing experience for my grandson and I! Walking distance to the beach and Restaurants and located in a great spot to go to other beaches and close to town is you need anything. The beds were amazing and it was such a great experience and the host was available for anything you need or any questions! Cant wait to come back.
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property
What i loved about this place the atmosphere , quiet evenings and watching the seal's swimming by, also the fishing boat's going out to sea.
View Property: Dauntless
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
This is the cutest little house in the perfect area. Everything is close and convenient. Walking distance to food,drinks and the beach. It was clean and spacious. We really enjoyed our stay and will return when the baby is older, maybe even upgrade to a unit closer to the water to soak in those sunsets! The host was quick to respond with any issues and made us feel welcome. Highly recommended!
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property
Loved staying here! Awesome location - great restaurants and views - everything in one stop. You can get all you need and not have to drive anywhere - we loved it and can't wait to return! Thanks for sharing!
View Property: Dauntless
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property
Our Tiny home San Juan was so adorable! It had everything we needed plus some! Super clean! It is located in a very central location and is down by the harbor. I felt like I was camping in very good style. Wonderful company and property. We will be back!
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property
My family and I wanted to spend a few days in Fort Bragg. We decided to look for vacation homes rather than the motel experience. I stumbled on to Pacific Blue and the Emmanuel house and could not have been happier! Stephen and Carlon along with their staff could not have been better, friendly easy to talk too and are always available to help make your stay enjoyable. The location is GREAT looking right out at the harbor from the back porch, Crabbing or Fishing right off the pier which is also off the back porch. Great restaurants all within walking distance and fantastic views of the harbor and jetty. And as an added bonus you've got Richard as your neighbor, He's kind of an old school hippy guy that's a blast to be around! He's fun to talk to, has great stories to tell and plays great music which we all enjoyed. He is also willing to give you tips on fishing and crabbing and knows the area and attractions well. Thank you all for making our trip one to remember!! We will be sending family and friends your way. We will be back!!
View Property: Emmanuel