Guest Reviews

Reno, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: A - Annie`s Beach House
N/A, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2023
Property
The Cowabunga Silver Stream was simply amazing! It was clean, cozy and perfect for the camping feel minus the hard work. Campfire right outside your front steps and the location is perfect with restaurants and small gift shops that are all within walking distance. Also, a 5 min drive to downtown Fort Bragg and about 15 mins to Mendocino. Host and owner were very friendly and offered so many local suggestions!
View Property: H - Cowabunga
N/A, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2023
Property
We rented this quaint little place for a group of 6.3 adults, 3 kids (10 and under). Bunk beds were great for 2 of the kids. And the third bedroom is in a detached cabin, which has a bath and simple kitchen amenities. The main house was open and sun lit, eclectic coast built home, with large open rooms. Walk to the dunes is a hike, but enjoyable. The ocean is a long way from the house on foot. But the kids found immense enjoyment playing in the dunes. Nice property for a vacation.
View Property: A - Ocean Dunes Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2023
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay at Driftwood! The unit was cozy and a perfect respite at the end of a long day. Very comfortable bed and great pillows! The seating area just outside our RV was the perfect place to enjoy a quiet morning in the warm sunshine. We enjoyed walking to the pier to watch the boats, birds, and seals! Our hosts, Carlon and Stephen, we responsive and welcoming. Thank you so very much. We are looking forward to our next stay!
View Property: H - Driftwood
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2023
Property
One of my favorite stays. Amazing location! An easy 5 minute walk to the beach and some wonderful coastal trails. Was walking distance to both Glass Beach (south) and also Laguna Point (north). Both were less than a 30 minute walk from the house. Saw amazing sunsets from the beaches the entire time we were there. Pudding Creek beach was the best beach with our dog. If you enjoy biking definitely bring your bike because there is a bike and walking only road that goes along the entire MacKerricher Park coastline. Very quick drive to downtown Fort Bragg if you need anything. The house was perfect for our family and dog. House feels bigger than it is because of the high ceilings and open living space. Super clean and beds were comfortable. The outdoor patio was private. Could hear road noise on patio but not from inside. A binder of recommendations and instructions were provided. Saw deer, a jack rabbit and a small fox while walking to the beach or sitting around the fire pit.
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Woodland, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2023
Property Manager
The team was great. We needed more fresh shower towels one day and they quickly got them to us.
Property
We had a great time staying at the Boat House. The owner, Carlon, was very accommodating and prompt to any questions/requests we had. The place had all the amenities needed and being able to step out the front door to the harbor was awesome. Definitely recommend this place and we'll be back!
View Property: H - Boat House
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2023
Property
The Boat House offers a truly serene & tranquil experience. I loved the sound of the ocean, & the mesmerizing view. The convenience of so many restaurants nearby to make food options at our fingertips (make sure to check their hours!) was the cherry on top! We went from chasing the sunset at the pier to relaxing on Caspar Beach to unwind. We couldn't resist the hike to the stunning waterfall nearby, which lived up to the hype- a must-see! Once you get there, it may be cold, but jump in; you won't regret it! At night I would sit out on the dock and stargaze; it was so peaceful. Our family had an incredible trip full of making memories and a ton of laughter! The employees all responded quickly to address any inquiries or concerns. Sherry is excellent & super helpful! Thank you all for helping us to have a memorable vacation.
View Property: H - Boat House
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2023
Property
I will be coming back to Pacific Blue. What a wonderful retreat in the middle of a walkable community. It is accessible to trails and a beach. Restaurants are within walking distance, too.
View Property: H - Blue Pacific
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Emmanuel
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2023
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the Pacific Blue! It has even inspired me to looking into a home like this of my own. The home was extremely clean. It has everything you could possibly need from kitchen utensils to a checkers game. It is located within walking distance to many great restaurants. If our travels take us back to Fort Bragg, I will definitely try to stay at the Pacific Blue again.
View Property: H - Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2023
Property
I loved this place! The house was very clean! The beds were comfortable, and the linens were very soft. It was the perfect size and had everything we needed to cook. We were able to have a fire at the wonderful fire pit. The private pathway down to the ocean was such a splendid surprise. This house was perfect in every way!
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2023
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were traveling with 3 teenagers and they felt comfortable. Plenty of room to run around outside, great games in the garage like ping pong and foos ball. Board games and cards too. We used it all! Roasted marshmallows at the fire pit and didnt have to travel more than 30 miles to see it all. The house is right at the State park and walkable. Although, it is a trek. Walked down there twice though. Everything was clean and very well stocked. Kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms were stocked with linens and normal use stuff.
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2023
Property Manager
Santa Ana, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: A - Riverview
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Cochito
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: A - Riverview
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2023
Property
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. The location is perfect. Its at the entrance to the state park which has a beautiful beach and boardwalk. We werent actually at the house very much because there was so much to do. There are so many beautiful beaches nearby, fun shopping and restaurants in town, and Ricochet Ranch right across the street. We spent our time doing a beach trail ride, walking/hiking, checking out the tide pools, kayaking, shopping, etc. This house provided the perfect home base. The house was clean, had more than enough clean towels for the entire stay, and a fun game room too!
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Cowabunga
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2023
Property
The pictures online undersold this rental, we loved it! The view from upstairs was amazing! We loved watching the boats come and go and the two sea lions swim around. The house was very comfortable and had all the amentities. We also enjoyed the dock. The fireworks could be seen from the upstairs livingroom which made it perfect for avoiding the traffic and people. The location was great as well. We walked to Silvers on the Warf one night and to the Noyo Fish Company another night. We would definitely return here again.
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2023
Property
We had a wonderful stay with our young toddler and dog. We enjoyed the large deck, the fire pit, the sun room/bar that opens up to the deck, and our dog had fun roaming around the spacious fenced in yard. The house is neat and cute and very comfortable. The location is close to town and perfect for taking the skunk train. Would stay here again next time we visit Fort Bragg.
View Property: A - The Grove
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2023
Property
My family had such a wonderful time staying at the Crab Shack last weekend. It could not have been easier to find parking and get inside that adorable little home. Beside the fun decorations I was please to find a well equipped kitchen, full size bathroom/shower and super comfy beds. My granddaughter enjoyed the huge space in the loft to play around and watch the big TV. The harbor is such a great place to get away, eat well and relax. Im already looking forward to our next stay! -
View Property: H - Crab Shack
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2023
Property
Wonderful place, ideally located near Fort Bragg and the town of Mendocino. Jug handle beach and Russian Gulch State Park are within a few minutes drive. Lots of hikes and serene beaches within driving distance. Great food in the vicinity and in towns like Booneville. Fully equipped kitchen. Lots of space to spread out in the main house and the barn. The house was very thoughtfully prepared, and we enjoyed our stay very much. Glad we stayed here!
View Property: A - Annie`s Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2023
Property
We had so much fun staying here. After getting settled, we felt like we could actually relax because of the welcoming environment. The property was beautiful and there was tons of wildlife nearby to enjoy (deer and birds). It was definitely kid friendly and had a lot for all of the kids to do (ranging from 4 to 12 in age). The kitchen was well stocked and there were tons of bedding, as well as towels. We definitely want to stay here again
View Property: A - Coastwood