Guest Reviews

N/A, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Cowabunga
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2023
Property
We had a wonderful stay with our young toddler and dog. We enjoyed the large deck, the fire pit, the sun room/bar that opens up to the deck, and our dog had fun roaming around the spacious fenced in yard. The house is neat and cute and very comfortable. The location is close to town and perfect for taking the skunk train. Would stay here again next time we visit Fort Bragg.
View Property: A - The Grove
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2023
Property
The pictures online undersold this rental, we loved it! The view from upstairs was amazing! We loved watching the boats come and go and the two sea lions swim around. The house was very comfortable and had all the amentities. We also enjoyed the dock. The fireworks could be seen from the upstairs livingroom which made it perfect for avoiding the traffic and people. The location was great as well. We walked to Silvers on the Warf one night and to the Noyo Fish Company another night. We would definitely return here again.
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2023
Property
Wonderful place, ideally located near Fort Bragg and the town of Mendocino. Jug handle beach and Russian Gulch State Park are within a few minutes drive. Lots of hikes and serene beaches within driving distance. Great food in the vicinity and in towns like Booneville. Fully equipped kitchen. Lots of space to spread out in the main house and the barn. The house was very thoughtfully prepared, and we enjoyed our stay very much. Glad we stayed here!
View Property: A - Annie`s Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2023
Property
My family had such a wonderful time staying at the Crab Shack last weekend. It could not have been easier to find parking and get inside that adorable little home. Beside the fun decorations I was please to find a well equipped kitchen, full size bathroom/shower and super comfy beds. My granddaughter enjoyed the huge space in the loft to play around and watch the big TV. The harbor is such a great place to get away, eat well and relax. Im already looking forward to our next stay! -
View Property: H - Crab Shack
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2023
Property
We had so much fun staying here. After getting settled, we felt like we could actually relax because of the welcoming environment. The property was beautiful and there was tons of wildlife nearby to enjoy (deer and birds). It was definitely kid friendly and had a lot for all of the kids to do (ranging from 4 to 12 in age). The kitchen was well stocked and there were tons of bedding, as well as towels. We definitely want to stay here again
View Property: A - Coastwood
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
New Town, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Emmanuel
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2023
Property
I am nervous to give such a good review in fear that it will always be booked!!! We have had dozens of vacation rentals over the years and this has been our absolute favorite!!! The barn is an incredible hang out spot for our teens, younger kids and the adults. Theres about 6 places to have good hang out times all over the property. Theres a hose by the entrance to help with sand, and a bathroom with every bedroom!!! The jacuzzis were amazing and I have to say this has been the only vacation rental where nobody had any complaints. We had 11 people ranging from 8 years old to 66 years old. Everyone enjoyed the ocean views every morning and evening. The jacuzzis were such a special test after the cold ocean waves. This by far has been the most special vacation our family has had. We have stayed at plenty of rentals over the yearswell over 40 and this place shines the brightest. The location is the best, the property is so warm and inviting and decorated with the coolest ocean art.
View Property: A - Annie`s Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2023
Property
This house is an absolute dream! The interior of the house is comfortable and pristine! So clean! High quality linens, comfortable furniture loads of extras (great, we'll equipped kitchen, quality soaps, etc). We tried a bunch of their recommended restaurants and activities and they were 100% spot on. The best thing, though, if all that isn't enough? The location. The lovely walk to the beach, the family of deer that visited us every evening, the family of turkeys that stopped by, all the birds, the gorgeous flowers.... peaceful perfection. We didn't want to leave.
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2023
Property
We had a delightful time at this tranquil and beautiful home during our weekend getaway. Our stay was enjoyable, and we truly appreciated the peaceful atmosphere.
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2023
Property
I had a nice much needed vacation on the Mendocino coast I stayed in the Cowabunga! Surprisingly the hid a bed was comfy I slept well! The heater worked well the outside furniture was comfy and relaxing listen to the waves at night and fog horn! I can't wait to stay in the Cowabunga again next month as we already planned our next trip
View Property: H - Cowabunga
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2023
Property
This is our second time staying in these little houses located in the harbor. We love the location, its clean, we can cook and we have more room than a hotel! They make it easy and have all you need already there! We are always telling our friends about these hidden gems. We will be back next year!
View Property: H - Boat House
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2023
Property
Beautiful location, nestled in between trees, accessible to nearby stores and restaurants. The house was extremely clean, well equipped, very roomy, stocked up with games and other fun things to do. We really liked our stay here, and will definitely come back when an opportunity presents. Thanks for having us!
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: A - Mendo Aloha
PARADISE, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Harbor Watch
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Woodchuck Flat
Reviewed: May 31, 2023
Property
My recent vacation at Cochito, a US Coast Guard themed tiny home nestled in the heart of the historic Noyo harbor, was an absolute delight. From the moment I arrived, I was captivated by the charming atmosphere and attention to detail that this unique accommodation offered. First and foremost, the location of Cochito couldn't have been better. Situated in the historic Noyo harbor, I was treated to breathtaking views of the shimmering waters and picturesque boats. The soothing sounds of seagulls and gentle waves created a tranquil ambiance that immediately transported me to a place of relaxation. Upon entering the tiny home, I was instantly impressed by the clever design and impeccable craftsmanship. Every inch of the space was utilized efficiently, providing a cozy yet comfortable retreat. The US Coast Guard theme was tastefully incorporated throughout, with delightful decor that paid homage to the area's maritime heritage. The interior of Cochito was thoughtfully appointed with modern amenities, ensuring a hassle-free stay. The kitchenette was equipped with all the essentials, allowing me to prepare meals effortlessly. The comfortable bed provided a restful night's sleep, and the compact bathroom was clean and well-maintained. One of the highlights of my stay was the attention to detail. The owners had clearly put a lot of thought into making guests feel welcome.
View Property: H - Cochito
Reviewed: May 30, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: A - Riverview
Reviewed: May 29, 2023
Property
The home was roomy, comfortable, clean. The backyard deck was absolutely lovely, offer a beautiful view of the river and mountains, we watched an osprey, build its nest across the river. Excellent location to visit the state parks and Mendocino city. We enjoyed our stay, and hope to be back again soon!
View Property: A - Riverview
Reviewed: May 28, 2023
Property
The house is so nice and clean and the trail to the ocean makes this house so perfect! The home has a nice firepit outside so bring some wood! I love how the property is almost fully fenced in so my dogs can run without me being too worried. The location of the home is almost perfect as youre a 5-10 minute drive away from some amazing beaches, shops and resturants. This was my 2nd time staying at this home and ill 100% be back.
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Santa Rosa, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Harbor Watch
Reviewed: May 24, 2023
Property
We are four friends who have traveled a lot together over 40 years. This house was so comfortable and well stocked as well as beautifully landscaped. Plenty of common area to enjoy with lovely views out every window. Each bedroom was comfortable and sizeable. We would stay again and recommend it to others.
View Property: A - Coastal Hideaway
Reviewed: May 22, 2023
Property
We loved our stay at the Costal Hideaway. It felt like a home away from home. :) The house was so comfortable and beautifully decorated. The big window in the master bedroom was so lovely and relaxing to sit in. The beds were very comfy and allowed us to experience restful nights. Everyday we cooked meals in the big kitchen with plenty of counter space. It was also nice to explore the backyard and grounds of the property. Our host was so friendly and responsive. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will definitely return next time we come to Mendocino County/Fort Bragg!
View Property: A - Coastal Hideaway