Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022
Property
We enjoyed our stay! We are Coast Guard veterans and loved the Coast Guard theme. Easy access to restaurants (walking distance) and don't forget to check out the private pier. Very relaxing place with absolutely beautiful sunsets. Parking for 2 vehicles right next to park model. Loft is fun for children. Great communication from Pacific Blue Management. They have several different Park models and campers. Good Wi-Fi and cable channels. We would stay here again.
View Property: H - Cochito
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022
Property
This house is beautiful, really spacious, comfortable, and spotless! Beds were really comfy and the dining/living area is bigger than it looks in the photos, so there was plenty of space for our group of 4 adults. The neighborhood is quiet and the house is well located for exploring Fort Bragg and the surrounding area. There's a Safeway right down the road so it was easy to stock up on groceries. The views from the deck and windows are fabulous, we loved watching the birds! Would definitely stay again.
View Property: A - Riverview
redding, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Driftwood
ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2022
Property
Very peaceful and quite house with beautiful scenery!!! Beds were cozy with lots of extra pillows and blankets to snuggle up on the couch with.
View Property: A - Riverview
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2022
Property
First of all, this is our second stay here, this stay under new ownership. Carlon was so easy to work with, super responsive. We have rented AirBnbs in the past from others and Ive never had such quick responses and consistently quick. The description for this home is everything they say, and more. Second, this tiny home is extremely clean and tidy. Wonderfully cozy and the views.. it is well stocked enough to eat in if you choose to, but with several great restaurants with in walking distance. One just steps away. Our favorite is the Sea Pal Cove restaurant. Their clam chowder is fabulous. It is on a working harbor, for us that and the view is a large part of the attraction. However, its actually pretty quiet and peaceful. We were able to watch the men on the dock next to us unload fish on and off throughout the the day. They were kind and answered our touristy questions . Everyone we met was kind and friendly. Watching the boats, ships, kayaks, canoes etc coming in and out was so much fun. My husband even got to watch the Coast Guard do maneuvers right off the dock directly in front of the house while I was in town doing a bit of tourist shopping. We got to watch the birds, the seals and various other wild life right from the comfort of our chairs, either on the deck or from inside through the big picture window. There is a dog friendly beach a short walk away. Our girl loved the walks to the beach. The entire park is super clean neat and tidy. I just cant say enough nice things about the Sportsmans park, Pacific Blue and our stay in general. They are excellent hosts. We look forward to coming back next year and beyond.
View Property: H - Boat House
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2022
Property
We really enjoyed our stay! It was easy to check in, house was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. We particularly enjoyed the redwood groves in the yard and hanging out on the patio. The highlight was sitting around the the gas fire pit on the patio in the evenings drinking wine. It emitted a nice flame and kept us warm and cozy! The house is privately located and away from everything yet not too far from grocery store and other places in town. We would stay here again!
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2022
Property
Pacific Blue was just the place I needed for a short getaway to Fort Bragg. It was a great home base for quick walks to spots in the harbor--Noyo Harbor Inn for a happy-hour cocktail with river views, Sea Pal Cove for wonderful fish/shrimp and chips with friendly folks by the fire pit, divine blackened cod at Princess Seafood about two dozen steps from the front door, and a river kayak outing from Epic Graphics. Seriously, all within a five-minute walk! And you're steps away from a somewhat hidden stair that shortcuts the harbor road and gets you onto the main drag toward downtown, where Cowlick's Ice Cream, North Coast Brewing, and other delights await. A quick drive gets you to Mendocino to enjoy all it has to offer without paying a premium to stay in its confines. If you're like me and looking to enjoy the best restaurants on the harbor (such as those named above), check schedules as many are closed midweek. The place was well-appointed and hosts were friendly and responsive. Very spacious and set up for a comfortable extended stay, though with all there is to do you might only find yourself making use of the bed before you're back out on your next adventure!
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022
Property
We loved our stay here! Super clean, peaceful, beautiful view, and a hot tub . Saws fox, deer, numerous birds, and a meandering skunk from the back porch in the mornings. Highly recommend!
View Property: A - Riverview
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2022
Property
We enjoyed our stay at The Grove for our Anniversary. The house was super clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. Private property in a quiet neighborhood. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
View Property: A - The Grove
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022
Property
Enjoyed a weekend away in this serene location! Clean house, nicely themed rooms, wish I could live here. Taking some inspiration for my own room back home. Fast wifi and cute mugs -- almost didn't want to leave the house to explore Mendocino. Quite spacious and the kids really enjoyed running around.
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
Eagle Mountain, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: A - Coastwood
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property
No words needed! Just book your stay here!
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Rancho Cordova , US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2022
Property Manager
My deposit was back in my account before I even got back to Sacramento. All the cleaners were super pleasant and helpful with suggestions. It's a delightful group you've got there, and we'll definitely be back.
Property
It was a lovely, quiet, comfortable, safe place to relax and unwind.
View Property: H - Driftwood
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022
Property
We all loved Salmon Run, and had a delightful stay in September, 2022 Its very comfortable, is pet-friendly, and has everything we needed. We loved the second-floor views of Noyo harbor meeting the ocean. Great sunsets! The sunny back porch is just large enough for two people to sit and have coffee. There is interesting marine art and crafts on all the walls, a custom-built bookcase, and a convenient bench out front. It's been fascinating to be in a busy harbor with commercial and sport fishing. We enjoyed unbelievably fresh red rock cod fish and chips, and fish tacos, at Noyo Fish Co. At night, we watched DVDs in the second-floor sitting room. The fridge, stove, microwave, coffee station, utensils, pots, pans, dishes, and kitchen tools are great. Safeway is so close that its easy to pick up anything you need, even if you arrive late. We cooked some of our meals, and the dishwasher and double sink made cleanup easy. There are linens for the pull-out couch and master bed, and extra throws in a chest upstairs. (Note that if you have three or more separate adults, you may need to bring an inflatable mattress and extra bed linens.) There is a lot to do in Fort Bragg. We explored Glass Beach, had great coffee at Headlands cafe, rented a two-person kayak at Liquid Fusion (six minutes away), got an introduction to riding horses at Ricochet Ridge Ranch (twelve minutes away), enjoyed the Mendocino Botanical Gardens (five minutes away). We strongly recommend Piaci Pizza for their thin crust and fresh ingredients. We also spent a couple of afternoons and mornings in the many shops, the Good Life Cafe, bookstore, headlands, and on the beaches of the town of Mendocino, just 15 minutes down Highway 1.
View Property: H - Salmon Run
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2022
Property
Coastal Hideaway is an amazing property! Seconds from the Pacific Coast highway and the most picturesque stretches of beach in Northern California. The home and grounds are amazing with many opportunities to enjoy the expansive gardens and to RELAX. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
View Property: A - Coastal Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2022
Property
Great place for a big group or family. The outdoor patio is absolutely fantastic for an evening BBQ and hangout. Wonderful place!
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022
Property
The house was beautiful and spacious. Everything was clean and everything you could need in the kitchen and bathrooms. The ice maker was a great amenity. The towels were plentiful and so soft and the beds were very comfortable. We will only missed that there was no salt/pepper or cooking oil, but do acknowledge that the listing did not say there would be. Just a note for the next person to stay. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend and stay again!
View Property: A - Coastal Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Boat House
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property
This little slice of heaven is a place to unwind and relax!!! Awesome renovation historical comfy home close to town, but secluded for your enjoyment! We absolutely loved the patio bar, deck, fire pit and luscious grounds of fruit trees. The house has a great relaxing feel to it with a flare of comfortable beds and amenities. Highly recommend!! Cant wait to go back! Thank you!
View Property: A - The Grove
Los Gatos, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022
Property Manager
Found the team easy to work with and highly professional
Property
Could not have been happier with our stay at Coracao do Mar. Spotless, comfy, just perfect for our needs. Next time we stay longer!
View Property: A - Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property
What a great stay! The house is pristine and quiet. It was also well equipped with plenty of spices, cooking oils, and bathroom essentials. There is plenty of room to roam outside, and the fire pit was perfect for smores. A scenic walk to a breathtaking coastal view was amazing. Highly recommend, and we plan to return!
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property
This house is a gem. MacKerricher State park is absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed walking there everyday during our stay. Just a short drive to glass beach and shopping! The playroom in the garage was so much fun for the kids. The yard was fun! They even gave us a frisbee. My children will remember this trip for years to come! We will definitely book this house again (if we can!).
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Boat House
Loma Rica, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property
My husband and I loved staying here. The place was so clean, updated, and had all the amenities needed. The drive into town was easy and made for easy trips to the beach.
View Property: A - The Grove