Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2020
Property
We had a great little getaway in Fort Bragg and this RV was the perfect spot for us to stay. We were able to go crab fishing right off the deck and make smores in our fire pit. The beds were super comfortable and everything was really clean. So happy we choose this RV and the whole family is talking about when we can go back!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2020
Property
We loved staying at this Tiny House. It was just two of us so we didnt use the upstairs. It was roomy for two, with a nice living room and deck overlooking the harbor. It is very quiet at night, the neighbors are quiet, and the bed downstairs is very comfortable. The kitchen was the best part-well equipped for cooking with everything you would need. It might be the best stocked kitchen of any AirBnB we have stayed at in the past several years. Definitely recommend this one.
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2020
Property
My roommates and I stayed here for a getaway weekend for my birthday, and I cannot say enough good things about the poop deck! It was very clean, the staff was always nearby and helpful, the trailer has a ton of amenities for cooking, showering, even board games to play. The location is phenomenal, a very short walk to the beach, which is more gravelly than sandy but didnt bother us a bit. Also a very short walk to the harbor shops and restaurants which was my favorite part! As the description said, the bunk beds are probably better suited for kids, but they worked just fine for a couple college kids ballin on a budget. Highly recommend, well be back Poop Deck!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property
My husband and I had a short weekend getaway and really enjoyed the house. It's very peaceful (no Internet and cell service definitely helps to disconnect:), we had deer visiting us in the backyard every day. The backyard is large, great for celebrations or kids playing. The house has nice decor, basic kitchen setup. There is a nice beach 5 min walk, store with great deli and a restaurant. Mendocino is about 25-30 min drive, many state parks in the area
View Property: Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Emmanuel
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2020
Property
The RV was clean upon arrival. The kitchen was well stocked with all your cooking needs. The bed was comfortable. The best part is they allow dogs in the unit and they even gave us extra sheets which I used to cover the sofa so my dog can feel comfortable like he was at home. There are so many food choices within walking distance if you dont feel like cooking. The patio area was a perfect spot to just hang out and it has a fire pit, picnic table, and a grill. Great place to just kick back after a long day of exploring. Carlon was the perfect host. Weve never encountered any problems with the unit and had a great time. Carlon!Thank you for hosting us.
View Property: Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property
We absolutely loved our stay here. We have always been drawn to tiny homes and San Juan was charming and spacious. You couldnt beat the location with a minutes walk to the beach and a view of the boats coming into the harbor, we went every morning! There were so many food options within walking distance and cute little shops. We cant wait to stay here again one day.
View Property: San Juan
San francisco, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property
This is our 2nd stay in Poop Deck in the last 3 months. My husband and I just love the whole experience. Carlon is fab to deal with after booking communicative, helpful, just lovely. The space is perfect for a couple or you could have your kids with you. We live in SF and we have no yard so we loved the grill and outdoor kitchen. We walked up to Princess Market and bought fresh fish for most nights and grilled it. We ate at Princess once too. Tables were far apart. Noyo has always had outdoor tables so they are prepared. We kayaked up the Noyo and it was so peaceful. Great seal activity. We walked up to the headlands daily and enjoyed every single view from every single bench. It was fab. We saw beautiful sunsets at the little beach, around the corner. With the fires and Covid, we kept it simple. Plenty of room to distance. We love the quirky, busy yet laid back energy of a working port. Nice people too. We will be back.
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property
Sportsman's Park/Pacific Blue offers RV and mini houses at Noyo Harbor and our first stay with them in August was a great experience. We've been going to Fort Bragg annually for more than 30 years. Usually camping then at motels as we got older. This was a fantastic alternative. A little camping atmosphere but without tents and porta potties. We had campfires, BBQ, kitchen amenities, bathrooms plus in walking distance to great seafood restaurants and fresh seafood shops. There was a problem with one of the RVs we reserved and Pacific Blue had upgraded us at no charge to a mini house before we arrived. The upgrade and service was above and beyond what they needed to do, but they hooked me as a future long term visitor. I highly recommend this experience to anyone that visits this area. Also they clearly indicate the bunk beds in the RVs are small....and they are, but this makes it perfect for a family with children. OR short adults, Hehehehe
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property
We didnt know what to expect when renting an RV at Sportsman RV. Super glad we did. Rv was super clean and location is the best thing about this place. Great seafood within walking distance as well as being able to cook our own food for the kiddos. Camp fire at night and kids playing frisbee, even spent the day at one of the many beaches in Mendocino county. Kept the kids off of their phones and tablets that was the goal! Next year we will try to stay here again and maybe charter a fishing boat! God willing. Thanks Pacific Blue
View Property: Cowabunga
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Emmanuel
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property
We loved our stay in The Poop Deck and San Juan! Due to COVID, our family group needed two separate accommodations, since a couple family members are high risk and some of the other family members weren't able to quarantine. This neighborhood was the perfect solution! There was plenty of room to gather outside--we made use of The Poop Deck's outdoor kitchen and firepit. We loved using the picnic/gathering space on the neighborhood pier, which was the perfect place to enjoy sunsets and harbor sounds. The location was ideal--we never had to drive more than 20 minutes to any activity, and could easily walk to nearby restaurants. We weren't sure what it would be like to stay in a RV (The Poop Deck), but we were pleasantly surprised to find it sparkling clean with a super comfy bed! The tiny house (San Juan) was absolutely adorable, and now we are avidly hunting for a tiny house of our own! We hope to return in the future with a larger group, now we know how well this neighborhood works for group activities.
View Property: San Juan
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property
We loved our stay in The Poop Deck and San Juan! Due to COVID, our family group needed two separate accommodations, since a couple family members are high risk and some of the other family members weren't able to quarantine. This neighborhood was the perfect solution! There was plenty of room to gather outside--we made use of The Poop Deck's outdoor kitchen and firepit. We loved using the picnic/gathering space on the neighborhood pier, which was the perfect place to enjoy sunsets and harbor sounds. The location was ideal--we never had to drive more than 20 minutes to any activity, and could easily walk to nearby restaurants. We weren't sure what it would be like to stay in a RV (The Poop Deck), but we were pleasantly surprised to find it sparkling clean with a super comfy bed! The tiny house (San Juan) was absolutely adorable, and now we are avidly hunting for a tiny house of our own! We hope to return in the future with a larger group, now we know how well this neighborhood works for group activities.
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Driftwood
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2020
Property Manager
Awesome! As soon as I asked a question there was immediately a response.
Property
Will definitely come back. Great spot right by the ocean.We had a blast at the Crab Shack!
View Property: Crab Shack
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property
We had a blast visiting Fort Bragg and staying in the Cowabunga RV. We are a family with young children and the RV was a perfect home base for us while exploring Ft Bragg. The RV was super clean and the sleeping setup was perfect with bunk beds for our kids and a master bedroom for us. Loved the fire pit at night and the harbor views. BBQ/kitchen setup was also wonderful...we fished as a family with the nearby Telestar charter (highly recommend, located down the street) and came back to the RV and grilled our fresh catch. Great location- you can walk to all the amazing restaurants on the harbor (NOYO Fish Co was our fav). Located near so many great beaches and hikes. Safeway and Harvest Market nearby. Carlton was amazing and left us a list of hiking suggestions and we did them all! Everyone at the park was so kind and quiet at night. This place is a gem. Hope to be back soon!!! Thanks Carlton and team for going above and beyond!!!
View Property: Cowabunga
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2020
Property
Communication with this host was great and we enjoyed visiting with him during our visit. We had never stayed in a trailer before and were pleasantly surprised. Our grandkids loved the bunk beds and we appreciated the queen-sized bed. The kitchen was convenient and the appliances worked well. We made s'mores over the outdoor fire ring and enjoyed wonderful views from the dock deck. The flobed latex mattresses were really appreciated since that is what we sleep on at home. It was so nice to be able to walk to great dinners at Casa del Sol and The Wharf. We would love to return!
View Property: Driftwood
Antioch, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly staff eager and always available to answer questions!
Property
We were sad when our family reunion camp out was canceled due to COVID, so we decided to head to the cool weather coast. We were not disappointed in choosing to stay in the Poop Deck trailer! Like a home away from home! We have already told many people about our positive experience with the accommodations and friendly staff...A++! We will NEVER stay in a motel again, already looking forward to our next visit!
View Property: Poop Deck
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
it was great.
Property
We stayed at the Elk Meadows house for three memorable an relaxing nights. This was a perfect getaway for our family. The proximity to the beach made daily walks a part of our routine and the charming hamlet of Elk was there for our basic needs. We managed a couple of day trips: to the south to see Point Arena and the the north to explore Ft Bragg and Mendocino, but some of our best moments were spent at the rental home: dining in the backyard, watching the sunset, building a fire in the wood stove, and catching glimpses of the wildlife that roam the area. The home was clean and well appointed....we'll be back
salinas, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2020
Property Manager
View Property: Crab Shack
Orangevale, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property
I like new experiences and being on the harbor was a great new one. Our mini house was the perfect size for our family of four. And being right on the dock with the water view was picturesque perfect. So many different beaches and parks to see; our days were filled with natural beauty.
View Property: Emmanuel
Rancho Cordova, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property
Everything about this place exceeded our expectations. The location is wonderful and this property was perfect for my husband and I along with our two little boys. The beds had new super comfy mattresses (our littlest one did great sleeping on the bottom bunk for the first time without waking up or falling!) The heating and cooling system allowed us to have a comfortable temp inside the trailer at all times. Everything is clean and well stocked with everything you need. The location can not be beat: close to many beaches and state parks, and since its right in the harbor you have access to all kinds of delicious seafood options! We grilled our own fish right here on the deck. Cant wait to visit again!
View Property: Poop Deck
Needles, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property Manager
I emailed Carlon a few times with questions and they were answered quick and our host Jen was super nice and helpful too.
Property
We had never been up to Noyo Harbor before and I stumbled upon The Cochito online and it looked perfect. We had a family of 4 and it was absolutely perfect for us. It was clean and super cute inside. The huge deck overlooking the harbor was great and we spent a lot of time out there fishing for crab. We cant wait to visit again!
View Property: Cochito
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property
This is a good spot for sure. The RV was clean, lovely, and the fire pit leveled the experience up. There are tons of good fish places along the roadeach of which has a cool view of the harbor (harbor seals!). The host was responsive and as hands-off as we wanted. Thanks so much! We liked the place so much that we tried to extend our stay, but the place was already booked. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Blue Pacific