Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 20, 2023
Property
My girlfriend and I were lucky enough to stay a few days in this beautiful little Airstream in Noyo Harbor and it's now something we both hope to do often in the future! The Cowabunga is the perfect cozy stay for a couple that still feels spacious. We stayed with our 70 pound dog and even with all three of us moving around it never felt like we were cramped. I also absolutely loved that I was able able to take a regular shower and not have to bend over or feel too big (I am 5'10" and had plenty of headspace). The outside area and Palapa are also very cute and a great place to hang out and get some sun, or cook some s'mores! The park itself also has a wonderful atmosphere and with everyone staying around us it felt like a little vacation community.
View Property: H - Cowabunga
Reviewed: May 18, 2023
Property
My boyfriend and I stayed in the Airstream named Cowabunga and wow theme to this place was amazing with surfboards along with this beautiful palapa outside! We made smore's every night by the fire pit and it was so peaceful at night ! So inside the airstream was super spacious and the pull out bed was actually comfortable to sleep in! I loved how dog friendly the park is. Walked my dog every morning to a close by caf for coffee! I loved how close by we were to all the restaurants in the harbor. We will definitely be coming back for another relaxing trip!
View Property: H - Cowabunga
Reviewed: May 12, 2023
Property
I live in Mendocino and rented the house for my children and grandchildren for a weeks visit....they loved it. They thought it was conveniently located between Mendocino and Fort Bragg, cozy, immaculate, a wonderful kitchen to work in...roomy with lots of everything, comfy beds AND a bathroom in every bedroom!! We'll come back. Thank you!
View Property: A - Annie`s Beach House
Reviewed: May 11, 2023
Property
This gem of a house is too good to be true! Each bedroom with its own bathroom, your own personal pub upstairs, cottage-like feel, beautiful sunsets, and located right in the middle between Mendocino and Fort Bragg towns. There are many hiking trails nearby and we could even walk across the street to see the waves crash against the cliffs. This place is perfect! The hosts were thoughtful and provided us with all the information we needed before arriving. The kitchen cabinets were fully stocked with cups, bowls, and pots and pans, which made it easy to cook family dinners, and it also has a large window looking out to the ocean. There are plenty of comfortable beds and space to relax and even has adorable chairs on the deck to snuggle up in a blanket in and watch the sunset. The barn and cute blue house were also the perfect background for photos too. This house was the best choice for our family to stay in during our long vacation! Will be back!"
View Property: A - Annie`s Beach House
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2023
Property
We so enjoyed our home away from home with every detail we needed met. Even though the home is quite small it was perfect for our two adult to child family. We were all impressed! The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of utensils and the backyard had lots of options for a game playing, barbecuing, picnicking and for roasting marshmallows fire fire pit. It was like being in the woods in terms of wildlife but well protected by a fence in the yard. The garbage cans werent as well protected and some critters pulled over and help themselves to the garbage cans contents. It was wonderful to see the deer visit the meadow outside the fence and help themselves to apples from the old Apple Orchard outside. It was a super quiet neighborhood and very peaceful inside and out! Each evening it felt like we were coming home. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!
View Property: A - The Grove
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2023
Property
Watching a sunset over the Pacific from a kitchen panoramic window while sipping wine with glimpses of fire from burning logs in a stove - that is the one of moments of happiness this house slips quietly into a restless mind. I spent two wonderful days in this house in a company of my good friends and will remember these days for a long time. We simply walk out of the house catching a hiking trail, which led us through beautiful forest to a remarkable beach. This was just a beginning of our good times here. I will definitely come back again in this spacious, comfortable, and welcoming place.
View Property: A - Annie`s Beach House
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2023
Property Manager
Property
Can't wait to hopefully come back!
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Piedmont, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2023
Property Manager
Carlon provided helpful tips and information about the area. As this was our first family visit to Fort Bragg, his insights helped make our holiday memorable.
Property
We love Harbor Watch - the harbor side location along Noyo River cant be beat. The sunset views were spectacular. We will be back!
View Property: H - Harbor Watch
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2023
Property
Although the home is right on the highway, you can't hear all the noise. Solid, clean home. Great decor. Very comfortable and room for more than one family. The game room was an added bonus. The furniture was all very comfortable. Beautiful back yard with swing and firepit. If it had not been so windy, we would have made good use of it. Hopefully one day we can come back in the summer months. This home is located near great places as well, Glass beach, MacKerricher State Park, beaches, Skunk Train and a good ice cream shop, Cowlicks. So, overall, this is a really great place to stay!
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2023
Property
This was my family's second stay at Coracao do Mar. My kids, ages 6 and 9, specifically requested that I reserve this spot for our stay on the Mendocino coast. It feels like a home away from home. It's clean, well stocked, and really cozy. Our favorite beaches are Pudding Beach and Big River Beach, and this place is centrally located to both. It's also conveniently located to Harvest Market, which makes meals, snacks, and groceries really easy. The hosts are responsive and friendly. This is a great place for an outdoorsy family.
View Property: A - Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2023
Property
Great place to stay! This home was comfortable, clean and private. The kitchen was fully stocked, even with sharp knives. There was a pantry with room to put our kitchen items. The hot tub was ready to go and relaxing. The house looked like the pictures and kids loved the game room. The beds were also comfortable. We would return here in a heartbeat and our kids were bummed to leave this great home.
View Property: A - Coastwood
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2023
Property
Gorgeous house with a fun private trail to the beach. Large lawn area was perfect for the dogs to run and explore. Easy access to the main road and close to all of the downtown shops and restaurants. We will definitely be staying here again.
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2023
Property
What a wonderful older home. It will accommodate a group up to 8 people. We held a family reunion there with 8 people over 4 days. Each of the 4 bedrooms had a bathroom which was very convenient. We cooked several meals on the gas stove and on the gas grill outback. There were more than enough utensils in the kitchen. The table in the dining room was large enough to fit 8 people around it. There's space to the right of the driveway to play yard games, e.g. we played "Kubb". Across the street to the right of the gate is a trail that leads down to the bluffs and beach. That was lots of fun to explore. We definitely would stay here again.
View Property: A - Annie`s Beach House
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2023
Property
We've stayed in Noyo Harbor before, but Salmon Run has been our favorite place so far! The view upstairs is incredible - we enjoyed watching both seals & sea lions swim by, and we spent many afternoons taking in the sunset. Our dog, Rigby, loved the convenient walk to the dog beach, and we loved the convenient walk to many nearby restaurants. Fort Bragg is one of our favorite places for a quick vacation, and we're looking forward to staying in Salmon Run again!
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2023
Property
Our stay here was wonderful. Just a few minutes drive to the town with easy access to the main road. A spacious kitchen with a grill in the back patio for use. A lot of room for our family of 5 adults and one child. We had plenty of privacy with a lovely backyard. Perfect house for a getaway. Woods to the east and the ocean to west. Again, a wonderful stay here. Highly recommend.
View Property: A - Coastal Hideaway
Carson City, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2023
Property Manager
Property
The stay was wonderful- quiet little neighborhood. Easy access to the beach, walking distance from great dining, we could watch the sea lions from our little dock!
View Property: H - San Juan
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2023
Property
This was a peaceful and fun place to stay for the adults and kids! Everyone enjoyed playing and watching movies in the games room, being surrounded by the woods was so relaxing, the hot tub was perfect for soothing our achy muscles after hiking and boating, the kitchen had everything you would need and there was great communication when we needed something from our host. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Fort Bragg in the future! With 4 bedrooms and the games room there was plenty of room for the 6 of us!! I felt like our host cared about our comfort and are also very professional.
View Property: A - Coastwood
ELK, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: A - Elk Meadows House
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2023
Property
We absolutely love staying down at the harbor. Salmon run is the 2nd place weve rented through Pacific Blue and we will never stay any where else when we come over to Fort Bragg. All the places Pacific Blue has in the harbor are absolutely amazing and Carlon is so great to deal with and friendly, he responds fast to anything that comes up , Sherri the head house keeper is amazing and I enjoyed talking with her daily, the houses are always spotless and well stocked with what you need for your stay. Everything is just amazing. We love our stays there. Wish we could go more often.
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2023
Property
This home is an absolute gem. Just outside of downtown Fort Bragg, but feels like a different world. The yard is lovely, surrounded by trees it feels like you're in the woods. We experienced all types of weather while visiting, sunny days in the yard and coastal walks, windy nights, some rain. The home was well stocked and unbelievably cozy snuggled on the couch on rainy days might have even been the best part. I loved my time at "The Grove" so much I extended our stay! This was a great place to unplug and relax during the Winter, space heaters in the bedroom were a nice touch for some of the chillier nights. I'm sure it's lovely during the summer months too, I can't wait to go back!
View Property: A - The Grove
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2023
Property
Salmon Run was perfect for our long weekend getaway. The house is well-maintained and clean. We liked having the privacy of "our" own quiet place while also being close to Ft. Bragg. Our favorite part of the house was the large upstairs window with a fantastic view of the mouth of Noyo Harbor! We enjoyed sipping our coffee while watching sea lions and sea birds playing and hunting in the water. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on our next visit!
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: A - Coastwood
Jackson, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2023
Property Manager
View Property: H - Blue Pacific
Turlock, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2023
Property Manager
Very accommodating; with the recent storm they moved us to a house with a better heater. Also, once we checked in the staff brought us extra blankets and lanterns in case the power went outit never did but we appreciated the staff being so accommodating!
Property
We love the Noyo Harbor houses, and will definitely come back and stay again!
View Property: H - Boat House