Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 21, 2022
Property
We enjoyed our stay at The Grove for our Anniversary. The house was super clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. Private property in a quiet neighborhood. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
View Property: A - The Grove
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022
Property
Enjoyed a weekend away in this serene location! Clean house, nicely themed rooms, wish I could live here. Taking some inspiration for my own room back home. Fast wifi and cute mugs -- almost didn't want to leave the house to explore Mendocino. Quite spacious and the kids really enjoyed running around.
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
Eagle Mountain, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: A - Coastwood
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property
No words needed! Just book your stay here!
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Rancho Cordova , US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2022
Property Manager
My deposit was back in my account before I even got back to Sacramento. All the cleaners were super pleasant and helpful with suggestions. It's a delightful group you've got there, and we'll definitely be back.
Property
It was a lovely, quiet, comfortable, safe place to relax and unwind.
View Property: H - Driftwood
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022
Property
We all loved Salmon Run, and had a delightful stay in September, 2022 Its very comfortable, is pet-friendly, and has everything we needed. We loved the second-floor views of Noyo harbor meeting the ocean. Great sunsets! The sunny back porch is just large enough for two people to sit and have coffee. There is interesting marine art and crafts on all the walls, a custom-built bookcase, and a convenient bench out front. It's been fascinating to be in a busy harbor with commercial and sport fishing. We enjoyed unbelievably fresh red rock cod fish and chips, and fish tacos, at Noyo Fish Co. At night, we watched DVDs in the second-floor sitting room. The fridge, stove, microwave, coffee station, utensils, pots, pans, dishes, and kitchen tools are great. Safeway is so close that its easy to pick up anything you need, even if you arrive late. We cooked some of our meals, and the dishwasher and double sink made cleanup easy. There are linens for the pull-out couch and master bed, and extra throws in a chest upstairs. (Note that if you have three or more separate adults, you may need to bring an inflatable mattress and extra bed linens.) There is a lot to do in Fort Bragg. We explored Glass Beach, had great coffee at Headlands cafe, rented a two-person kayak at Liquid Fusion (six minutes away), got an introduction to riding horses at Ricochet Ridge Ranch (twelve minutes away), enjoyed the Mendocino Botanical Gardens (five minutes away). We strongly recommend Piaci Pizza for their thin crust and fresh ingredients. We also spent a couple of afternoons and mornings in the many shops, the Good Life Cafe, bookstore, headlands, and on the beaches of the town of Mendocino, just 15 minutes down Highway 1.
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2022
Property
Great place for a big group or family. The outdoor patio is absolutely fantastic for an evening BBQ and hangout. Wonderful place!
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
ZZ
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2022
Property
Coastal Hideaway is an amazing property! Seconds from the Pacific Coast highway and the most picturesque stretches of beach in Northern California. The home and grounds are amazing with many opportunities to enjoy the expansive gardens and to RELAX. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
View Property: A - Coastal Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022
Property
The house was beautiful and spacious. Everything was clean and everything you could need in the kitchen and bathrooms. The ice maker was a great amenity. The towels were plentiful and so soft and the beds were very comfortable. We will only missed that there was no salt/pepper or cooking oil, but do acknowledge that the listing did not say there would be. Just a note for the next person to stay. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend and stay again!
View Property: A - Coastal Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Boat House
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property
This little slice of heaven is a place to unwind and relax!!! Awesome renovation historical comfy home close to town, but secluded for your enjoyment! We absolutely loved the patio bar, deck, fire pit and luscious grounds of fruit trees. The house has a great relaxing feel to it with a flare of comfortable beds and amenities. Highly recommend!! Cant wait to go back! Thank you!
View Property: A - The Grove
Los Gatos, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022
Property Manager
Found the team easy to work with and highly professional
Property
Could not have been happier with our stay at Coracao do Mar. Spotless, comfy, just perfect for our needs. Next time we stay longer!
View Property: A - Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property
This house is a gem. MacKerricher State park is absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed walking there everyday during our stay. Just a short drive to glass beach and shopping! The playroom in the garage was so much fun for the kids. The yard was fun! They even gave us a frisbee. My children will remember this trip for years to come! We will definitely book this house again (if we can!).
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property
What a great stay! The house is pristine and quiet. It was also well equipped with plenty of spices, cooking oils, and bathroom essentials. There is plenty of room to roam outside, and the fire pit was perfect for smores. A scenic walk to a breathtaking coastal view was amazing. Highly recommend, and we plan to return!
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Boat House
Loma Rica, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property
My husband and I loved staying here. The place was so clean, updated, and had all the amenities needed. The drive into town was easy and made for easy trips to the beach.
View Property: A - The Grove
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022
Property
Amazing gem! Stress free. All we had to worry about was our food. The house had all the necessary appliances, and cooking necessities. The detached entertainment room gave the kids somewhere to go to keep the house nice and quiet. Perfect little spa and 3 bathrooms made the 9 of us comfortable and stress free. Look forward to using again.
View Property: A - Coastwood
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2022
Property
Absolutely stunning home, the host has thought of everything to make this a comfortable stay. Our 4 year old lost his little mind with excitement when he discovered theres a kid room with toys. The yard and deck are wonderful for relaxing. We especially appreciated all the tips on where the locals go including directions to beaches. We would love to stay here again.
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
Cloverdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Cochito
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Property
Very clean! Close to downtown Fort Bragg, Safeway, beaches. The property had everything we needed and the hot tub was super relaxing. Pretty view of the river, birds, and deer. Giant TV, comfy couch, comfy beds. What a great place!
View Property: A - Riverview
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2022
Property
I cant say enough good things about our stay here. The place was immaculate , the host stayed in contact and was easy to to get ahold of. There are restaurants within walking distance and its situated between Mendocino and Fort Bragg. Just sitting on the deck was all we needed for entertainment watching the fishing boats come and go. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water. We will be back.
View Property: H - Boat House
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: A - Coracao do Mar
Placerville, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Cochito
Oakland, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: A - Riverview