Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 4, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Emmanuel
Hamburg, DE
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: A - Coracao do Mar
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2022
Property
This is such a cozy little place and with enough space that my family of 6 was more than comfortable. The Noyo Harbor area is beautiful, and the nearby restaurant, The Noyo River Grill was amazing. Best Fish-n-Chips Ive ever had. This spot is in the perfect location to visit all the surrounding beaches, and just a drive away from the Redwoods. My girls had so much fun, and we were able to relax, which for us is 5-stars!
View Property: H - Cochito
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - San Juan
Sonora, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Cochito
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2022
Property
Great stay! Fantastic communication before and during our time at San Juan. Exactly as advertised- very clean with everything you could need in a great little nook in the harbor. We loved the vibe of the harbor (very safe) and walked to all our dinners and activities. Downstairs bed (room has a pocket door that closes, but doesnt lock) was firmer than our home memory foam mattress, but that is just a personal preference. Our kids (10 & 16) loved having the loft area to have a space to themselves with a bonus TV, plenty of outlets for devices, and beanbags. They slept great on the upstairs memory foam mattress. Staircase to the loft is narrow and steep if mobility is an issue. We really appreciated how well the spaces in the tiny home were used and there was a surprising amount of available storage. My husband is 62 and was within a couple of inches of the ceiling in the kitchen and bathroom, but it was not an issue at all- the high ceilings in the living room and bedroom kept the place feeling open and airy. We really loved our stay and look forward to many return trips to Pacific Blue rentals!
View Property: H - San Juan
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
Property
This is such a fun house to rent with friends in such a beautiful area! It is located within easy driving distance of Mendocino and Ft.Bragg, and the hosts provided everything needed to make it a comfortable and enjoyable stay. From the fire pit to the game room, the well stocked kitchen and the hot tub - it was perfect for a wonderful stay for us all! Highly recommended!
View Property: A - Coastwood
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022
Property
What a location! You can walk to several restaurants and the Noyo beach under the bridge is also a short walk away. The trailer park where the tiny house is located has their own little community area on the water with picnic benches where you can eat or read a book. Not private (other residents are also present) but it's a nice little area to have a snack or read a couple chapters. :) All and all it was a cute little house with a super stocked kitchen! We were a family of 4 so the kids (6 and 4) LOVED the loft and spent the whole time at the house playing in "their rooms". They loved it! :)
View Property: H - Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2022
Property
This was (by far) my favorite Air B&B stay yet! From the hone theater and game room, to the fire pit, to the sweet deer that visited this quiet place, our stay was perfection! EVERYTHING was thought of! I neglected to ask about accessibility after a recent foot injury resulted in surgery which made some of the extras like the hot tub inaccessible for me, but my family took full advantage and I got some quiet time (like REALLY quiet perfection) time to read. This place was truly a dream!
View Property: A - Coastwood
Colusa, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property Manager
I love working with Carlon. He always responds to my messages quick and works with my needs.
Property
I love renting from Pacific Blue. It's easy and they're friendly. They make sure you have a wonderful trip. The homes are clean and check in and check out is Convenient. The location was quiet with a beautiful view from the deck and the hot tub is relaxing. The home was perfect for my family and I will be back.
View Property: A - Riverview
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022
Property
You should stay here! This place is so amazing! The house is comfortable and sparkling clean. Lots of room to roam around and the cutest path down to the beach! We loved being so close and listening to the waves as we sat outside at the fire pit. This house is fully stocked with some cute extras. We loved it and cant wait to come back.
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Redding, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Blue Pacific
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2022
Property
Such a beautiful home on gorgeous property. We are a family of 5 (kids ages 9, 9 and 7). The home is comfortable, cozy and well equipped with everything youll need to make your stay perfect. We loved the outdoor space and enjoyed playing games on the deck. The owners and property managers were quick to respond and very attentive. You cant go wrong staying here! Its perfect! We will be back!
View Property: A - Serenity Grove
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: A - Coracao do Mar
Burbank, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2022
Property
Our active family of four absolutely loved this great property. The seaside decor was one of the best I have ever seen - all rooms, all details coordinated and beautiful. Kitchen had REAL glasses/plates ( not just plastic) and was very well appointed. all of us loved the abundance of games in the game room, and the huge backyard. Super location as well - outside town but still easy to get to activities both in Ft Bragg and along Mendocino coast, Hosts also very easy to work with and responsive. Top notch!
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
Property
What a wonderful home! It looks exactly as it is shown in the pictures. The entire process was seamless and Carlon was easy to contact to answer the additional questions. It is in a great location. We stayed here 4 days and 3 nights in preparation for our wedding at The Skunk Train. There was ample space for our family and the detached game room is a perfect addition. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend that you stay here, too!
View Property: A - Coastwood
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022
Property
This is such a great family friendly space! We came with our 3 adult daughters and their families. It was so nice that bedrooms are spread out and game room is separate from the house. We enjoyed the fire pit area and hot tub every night! My 4 year old grandson loved picking out books for bed and playing the many games provided. My husband got lost in some old school video gaming and showed the youngsters how to play. We loved how the property is tucked away at the end of the road it feels like a real get away. Yet super easy access to all of our favorite places. We are planning to make this our family tradition.
View Property: A - Coastwood
Oroville, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2022
Property Manager
View Property: H - Harbor Watch
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2022
Property Manager
Carlon with Pacific Blue was so responsive and helpful and provided me and my family with excellent customer service. The Paseo Del Mar home is beautiful and very comfortable and in a lovely location. We definitely want to use Pacific Blues services again in the future. Thank you so much Carlon and Pacific Blue!
Property
The Paseo Del Mar home in Fort Bragg is beautiful, modern, and so comfortable. It is set in a lovely location close to many great beaches. My family and I loved being able to walk to the beach through the walking trail within the grounds of the home. Thank you so much Carlon and Pacific Blue for your excellent service and great hospitality. This was a trip we will never forget. We definitely want to return in the future.
View Property: A - Paseo Del Mar
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2022
Property
What an amazing experience this spot is. Tucked away in the shared parking lot of the Seafood Princess and Sportmans RV Park Gallery, the Salmon Run is a two floor oasis in the Noyo Harbor area just south of Fort Bragg. The harbor is bustling with local and tourist action, but inside of the Salmon Run it is quiet and peaceful. Every nook and cranny of this place is beautifully decorated for the Pacific Northwest. It isnt over done at all, which allows the resident to casually experience each individual piece as their time in the home goes on. As you enter there is a small foyer, then seating area with pull out sofa and seating area. Nice sized kitchen table for meals, games and puzzles. Fully stocked kitchen and then a half bath with toilet and sink. Walking upstairs there is a second living room with seats facing the Noyo Bridge with views to watch boats coming in and out of the harbor. Sunsets are amazingly gorgeous. We spent a lot of time sipping coffee or listening to audiobooks just watching the harbor action from this vantage point. There is a back stoop that has a screen door which allows a beautiful cross breeze. The bedroom has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. If you are taller than five foot five, be mindful that the ceiling is sloped. If you are not able to remember, maybe sleep downstairs. The bathroom is fully stocked and the shower has good pressure and temperature. The best part of this spot is the personality of the home with decorating, and the ambiance of the harbor itself. All of the food places were delicious! Highly recommend Princess Seafood, Noyo Grill and Pal Cove. Drive into town to get ice cream at Cowlick! Even though the harbor is bustling, including live music at times, the Salmon Run itself is quiet and calm. A wonderful combination for mixed introvert/extravert families like ours. We brought our two dogs and they had a blast! Very doggie friendly, a good walking area including an easy walk to the beach, just be mindful no sidewalk. There is no enclosed yard, so dont forget your leash.
View Property: H - Salmon Run
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2022
Property
This is a lovely house that is very spacious and has a massive yard. We stayed with in laws and our children. Everything was within 20m or closer. The house met our needs and it was in an ideal location for exploring the surrounding area. Definitely recommend Pacific Blue!
View Property: A - Sea La Vie
Novato, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2022
Property Manager
Carlon was such a delight. Helpful, and very engaging. He went out of his way to find the perfect place for us when we decided to extend our trip in Fort Bragg. The property we were in was going to be occupied after our scheduled check out. I contacted Carlon to explain our desire to remain another few days, and within an hour he placed us in the perfect location. I was so appreciative that I offered to buy him dinner!
Property
Riverview was a perfect location for a quiet and private escape with beautiful views. We loved barbecuing on the deck overlooking Noyo River and then soaking in the hot tub each evening. Then, waking up to sit on the deck with a coffee, accompanied by a family of deer and many birds was a perfect start to every day. Close proximity to beaches and attractions made it easy to find things to do. We also had a wonderful day of doing nothing but strolling the neighborhood and sitting on the deck.
View Property: A - Riverview
Reviewed: May 27, 2022
Property
Our stay was amazing and wonderful! The house, location, the people everything was perfect! We can only say wonderful things because our trip was just wonderful! So many things to do with our fur baby who loved the stay as well! We will 100% come again and stay much longer! Thank you Pacific Blue everything was beyond perfect!
View Property: H - Woodchuck Flat